We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delight”

The Great American Grill
Ranked #45 of 108 Restaurants in Laramie
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The veal marsala was well-prepared with generous portions. The Southwestern style orzo was unbelievable. The pours of wine were decent. It was an attraction itself. Breakfast was carefully prepared. Prices were moderate. It is a destination.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
425 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant w/good bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a lobby restaurant and bar in a hotel. In the few days at this property, the bar seemed to be popular. It is a big plus to staying here, as you can have a drink w/meal or before it, as opposed to many hotels in the area that have no bar. Food was basic hotel food; sort of on the high-price side. Breakfast was busy and crowded; if hotel is full, they are not able to handle the breakfast volume. And really, unless you get free breakfasts w/your lodging package or HHonors Diamond status like we do, and only have to pay the tip, you will do better to eat elsewhere for the price (10.95). Not a bad spot, but no reason to be here unless staying at this property and want to have a few drinks and not drive anywhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Steaks were fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was staying at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night and didn't feel like leaving the property after dark for dinner. The steak I ordered was perfectly cooked and seasoned, and the staff was very courteous.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cook spends too much time watching Sunday night football”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Clam chowder was very good, busting out with clams. Ribeye steak special was undercooked and not a good select cut of meat I expect for $22. Potatoes were nothing special. Server was slow to seat patrons but when they have built in clientele at the hotel I guess the don't have to be at the GOP of their craft. Cook, not chef works in sight of diners and doesn't put forth best face.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i just had dinner here. Very good food. Located in the Hilton Garden Inn in Laramie. I had the quesadillas and my wife had the clam chowder. Not a bad meal. Reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great American Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Great American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing