We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Lander”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Marblemount, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best value in Lander”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Pronghorn is $30 cheaper than Lander's other decent hotels and in a better location. The suite was huge with a full kitchen and comfortable love seat. Our toilet clogged the first night and we were immediately given a key to an adjacent room to use that bathroom until ours could be fixed the next day. I was in the middle of a longer trip and ordered a number of items to be delivered to the Pronghorn; the staff was very helpful in holding them for me even as several came in after I checked out. Breakfast is bare-bones, but considering the price I have no complaints. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marblemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    75
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
49
71
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is the place I stay each time I visit my family in Lander. It's nothing fancy, but the room rates are good and it is very clean. The staff are helpful as well. The location is about as good as it can be with several places to eat & drink in walking distance.

Room Tip: In the summer time, it's really nice if you can get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rothomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful room next to the river; very quiet, clean and reasonably priced as well. When I know I need a room in the area, this is definitely my first choice. There is a limited breakfast but it was sufficient for my daughter and myself.

Room Tip: Request a room next to the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Cody to Moab and price value this is really good
Nice rooms - clean room - good friendly staff. Breakfast is nothing special but overall we had a
good stay and were happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We got there late after driving from the Tetons in Jackson. We were exhausted and looking for a nice comfortable room. We had been traveling all week and staying at different places, this place turned out to be the most comfortable place we stayed at during our 2 wks of traveling. The bed sheets were soft and the bed slept super good. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Like most times we get a hotel, we got here late after a day on the road and were exhausted. The front desk clerk on the night shift was friendly enough, and when we got to the room it was spacious and spotless. This is where my good potion of the review ends.

We were woken up at 8:00am on the dot by Housekeeping POUNDING ON OUR DOOR. It literally sounded like the police coming through the door she was pounding so hard. I have 9 years experience int he lodging industry, but you don't have to be a professional to know that is WAY too early to knock on a guest's door.
My boyfriend barely had time to throw on a towel over himself before she stuck her card in the door to open it. When he got there just as she was opening the door, and we pretty much went off on her. My boyfriend immediately went to the front desk, and we were told there was "no manager, and that the owners were out of town". We were offered no consolation, apology or service recovery.
On our way to continental breakfast, we were even more infuriated to find that there were several other empty rooms that had checked out that the housekeeper hadn't cleaned yet. We also oversaw her do the SAME THING that she did to us to another room!!!
When I got to breakfast and noticed what seemed to be a manager, I let him know everything that had happened. Eventually the front desk agent who lied to us came out from the back room where she was hiding, and still we were offered nothing in terms of service recovery.
I left my name, phone number, and a personally written review on their comment cards provided in the room, and handed it to the manager myself.
It is a month later, and STILL I have not heard from them.
I WILL NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MClovesNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

13th and 14th August
Lovely accommodation with kitchenette (coffeemaker, fridge and microwave), lounge area and TV. Separate bedroom with it's own TV. Plenty of drawer/cupboard space.
Generally very quiet and comfortable, although during the night an air vent or boiler started up nearby for a few seconds every 15 minutes. The towels were a bit thin and small in comparison to other similarly priced accommodation we have experienced but were clean.
Breakfast was good with a wide selection.
We used the laundrette which was very useful and has a TV to watch while you wait.
Very good value for money, would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestUSATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lander
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Lander
The Inn at Lander
#3 of 7 in Lander
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
19.9 mi away
Wind River Hotel
Wind River Hotel
#3 of 12 in Riverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge

Property: Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
Address: 150 E Main St, Lander, WY 82520-3448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Lander
Pronghorn Hotel Lander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing