We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal but scratchy linen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The motel is pet friendly, but you will have to take your pets to the Mcdonalds to walk, there is no grass, The doors are outside, which I personally like, but a lot of people wander in the parking lot. The room comes with a $3.99 breakfast at the restaurant and it is very good and a good deal, also there is a continental breakfast in the lobby. Very nice facility with lovely people, but the linens leave a lot to be desired. Good value but bring your own towels and blankets. The sheets are fine and the beds comfortable. All in all I would have gone to 4 on the scale if the towels were better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callytd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 213 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were well appointed for the price - refrigerator and microwave. A bit small but acceptable. Exercise room and laundry came in handy. Restaurant had good food - huge prime rib. Breakfast was minimal but it was free. If I return to Lander, I'll likely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night in August on our way from Yellowstone. We were really impressed by everything- the room was great and really quiet, with huge comfy beds and immaculately clean.We had a wander round Lander which had a refreshing, young lively feel to it- really felt like a place on the up. One of the very best thing of all about the hotel was in fact the superbly friendly and professional receptionist.From check in she made us so welcome.We had a problem with the microwave and she sorted it out immediately. I really wish I could remember her name- she is a young lady with long hair, who's husband is the chef in the restaurant next door.
A great stop over-thank you! We would highly recommend it!
Sue and Dave
Sandwich UK

Room Tip: We had a room towards the stream at the back- really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here in August 2012.

* The room was decent size, but it was very dark.
* The location is good in the town of Lander.
* Didn't visit the restaurante but it was conveniently located.
* You can have pets stay with you here but there is very minimal area to let them go out. It's all pavement and landscape beds.
* There is a deck area by a creek/river which was nice.
* This was my first Rodeway Inn stay and I was surprised, it was nice enough that I stayed at another Rodeway Inn later on in my trip.

Room Tip: There aren't a lot of options here, but I stayed up close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elynde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included with your stay. The Oxbow Restaurant served delicious food with friendly staff. I highly recommend staying here if visiting or just passing through Lander, WY.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was not used to the kind of amenities they offered with their price! Yvonne was so helpful and offered wonderful service. The room was clean, bright, and I loved the setup with the little kitchenette. I wish they had more places like this down near Los Angeles for their price range!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked 2 nights here on the Internet after a particularly seedy motel in Laramie and we were very pleased and surprised at the high Quality for the same price as we had paid in Laramie. A good motel with space to turn. Helpful office staff. Would come back if we ever travelled here again. Only downside was the GPS couldn't find it and tried to send us in several different wild goose chases. This needs to be looked at.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighHTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lander
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
5.2 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Lander
The Inn at Lander
#4 of 7 in Lander
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge

Address: 150 E Main St, Lander, WY 82520-3448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Lander
Pronghorn Hotel Lander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing