We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MOST PLEASANT SURPRISE ALL THE WAY AROUND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Lodge Motel Campground
Ranked #2 of 4 Lander B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I believe in prayer and as such, leaving Lovell, WY, late afternoon and in a snow storm, having to go over South Pass with slick road, blowing/drifting snow pulling a single axle boat (yes, I know, a boat in the winter), we had made plans to stay in Riverton which is about 17 miles east of Lander but there was nothing that looked affordable and/or decent to me. The driver, my fiance' will stay in pretty horrible places, not me...they have to be clean, clean as I am a white glove nut. To make a long story short, that little voice saw this motel and knew this was going to be just perfect and it was! Everything was nice and clean, very well thought out for furniture and décor including the curtains! It had a warm, aura to it. Beds and pillows, comfortable and clean. Check in and check out was awesome! On leaving, without our asking, the daughter of the owner, went into WYDOT and looked to see if the Pass was open and its condition! WOW! While a continental breakfast, the quality of the Danish was a most pleasant surprise! For your info, the delightful artwork on the outside of the Lodge is done by the Mrs. that owns the Lodge with her husband...a family owned and family oriented facility. You won't go wrong here for pricing or cleanliness nor for caring people to help if needed. Oh, yes, a mending kit, toothpaste, shampoo, etc. all were there in abundance!

Room Tip: We did not have time nor suites for the pool or fitness center; however, they would be as the rest o...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Holiday Lodge Motel Campground, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for the review! Traveling in the winter weather is really scary sometimes, and it’s nice to come in out of the storm. We’re not a fancy place, but we give it our best shot every day to make things clean and comfortable for those folks who have enough adventure in their souls to stay at a vintage motel. In fact, most of the amenities you will find in our rooms were suggested by either our guests or our housekeepers, and good suggestions they were! Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and I hope you got to go someplace warm and have fun on your boat! God Bless. Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Lodge Motel Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 100 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a Family owned business and It feels that way,Great people,Rooms are clean,Bed is very comfortable,Hot Tub,Laundry facility,all the comforts of home at the Holiday Lodge minus the Kitchen.
I would recommend to anyone to stay here!!!!! It is also located close to Post Office,Gas Station,
Food establishments and shopping.what more could you ask for.Thank you Holiday Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Holiday Lodge Motel Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay! The place was built in the late 50’s or early 60’s, so you have to have a bit of adventure in your soul to choose to stay with us. Unless you’ve stayed at a particular motel before, it’s kind of like what Forrest Gump says about life being like a box of chocolates, in that, “you never know what you’re gonna get”. We do our best every day to give folks a clean, comfortable, place to stay, a reasonable rate, and a smile when you check in. We appreciate your business, and wish you a Merry Christmas! - Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

When trying to book a room in Lander I ran into some privacy issues and rudeness. The staff at Holiday Lodge were extremely respectful to me and acknowledged my right to extreme privacy. The room was extremely clean and well maintained. This is a family owned business and when I go back to Lander this will always be my first and only choice. Thanks guys

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Holiday Lodge Motel Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your review! I read a quote that was attributed to Plato the other day, and it said, “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle”. We figure it never hurts to be kind, respectful, and cheerful. We are very happy we could be of service, we really appreciate your business, and we hope you have a blessed Christmas! - Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent just one night at the Holiday Lodge to break up our drive to the Tetons. The price was reasonable, but there are few hotels in the area for comparison. The room was large and clean and after driving miles through the stark beauty that is much of Wyoming, the hotel provided a nice oasis. The AC was new and quickly got the room to a comfortable temperature. The hot tub was clean and just a short walk from the room. It felt good after a day of driving. There is also a convenient washer and drier available. The owners are friendly and aim to please. They don't provide a breakfast per se, but they have complimentary coffee, canned juice and packaged pastry. Nothing special, but fits the bill if you need a little something to get you going in the morning. Restaurants are also close by. Overall, a pleasant place to stay to get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rent-a-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Holiday Lodge Motel Campground, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are an older motel, so it takes a bit of adventure in a person’s soul to give us a try. You mentioned the stark beauty of Wyoming. I moved here from Montana, and had a hard time getting used to the lack of trees. I’ve lived here so many years that now if I can’t see a hundred miles ahead of where I’m at, I feel a little boxed in! One of the great things about Wyoming is the variety of terrain, as I’m sure you discovered when you headed to the Tetons. Wyoming’s got high country desert, a desert with drifting dunes (Killpecker Sand Dunes, reputed to be the second largest active dune field in the world), rugged mountains, lakes, and alpine meadows, to name just a few. I hope that you had a great time in Wyoming, and we thank you for your business! Best wishes! Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We are spending 2 nights on the way home from Yellowstone. I prefer local places rather than chains and this certainly fits the bill. The best part is the friendliness! The room is extremely clean but we are disappointed in our room location - 133. There is a lot of noise from folks up and down the stairs and while the rooms are No Smoking, there are cigarette butt containers outside every room. The people around us are smokers forcing us to close our window. There were also butts in the container outside our door.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the 2 story building.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Holiday Lodge Motel Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your gracious review. I don’t know for sure, but I’m guessing that your room was also the room where we had to replace the phone because it didn’t work, and the doorknob had to be fixed, so we thank you for your understanding and patience. We have the butt cans at each door to encourage people not to smoke in the rooms, and for the most part, it seems to work, but I forget that smoke drifts. I post the reviews in the laundry room, and when the lady who is my head of housekeeping read it, she said “Oh! I’m going to have to pay closer attention to that”, meaning that she would start emptying the cans more often. We definitely had egg on our face with some of the aspects of your stay. If you ever get through this way again, come try one of the boardwalk riverview rooms, or the ground floor rooms on the north end. Again, thank you for your gracious review, your business, and we wish you the best! Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My son and myself decided to stop in Lander on our back from Yellowstone to take a flight from Denver to Paris. The road thru the Wind Rivers was magnificent as was the Lander location. We'd heard of this motel and weren't disappointed. From the super friendly welcome and reasonable room rate to the room itself and the local restaurant recommendations - try the El Sol! - we had a great stay in the town. The room itself was cool, spacious, relaxing and terrific value for money. Lander is a relatively undiscovered jewel and the motel a great place to stop. Highly recommened.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Holiday Lodge Motel Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your room at our place, and your sojourn through the Lander area. The scenery can’t be beat, and we think that Lander is pretty special too. There’s lots of neat places in town to eat at and to shop in, and Lander kind of seems to be half way between Yellowstone and every where else in the world. Our little place isn’t fancy by any means, but we give it our best shot every day to give our guests a clean and comfortable place to stay. We hope you have a great fall and winter, and we appreciate your business! Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went to Lander to visit my nephew. Stayed at the Holiday. It was very nice and VERY reasonable in price. Our room was VERY clean and spacious. True, it wasn't the most modern, but it was clean and had ALL that we needed. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Not much, but got us on our way. Barbara Clark, possibly the owner was very nice. All was good and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Not sure what to suggest, but our room was great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at Holiday Lodge Motel Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! When we took the place over 16 years ago, some of the best advice on how to run a motel came from my Mom. She said that, even if you couldn’t be the newest place on the block, she said she figured that there were a lot of travelers out there like her and Dad, that were just looking for a clean room at a reasonable rate. Out of all the advice we’ve been given over the years, we’ve always tried to adhere to that. That, and being friendly, because nice matters. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business, and wish you the best! - Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lander
5.3 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Lander
The Inn at Lander
#4 of 7 in Lander
158 reviews
21.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Riverton
56 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge Motel Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge Motel Campground

Address: 210 McFarlane Dr, Lander, WY 82520-2948
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lander
Price Range: $38 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Lodge Motel Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Lodge was established in 1961 with western desert design and now is owned and operated by Huang’s family since 2014. We are offering you the things you remember from the old days: clean, cozy rooms, friendly faces, and old-fashioned hospitality. Our quaint motel and campground offers a perfect retreat to travelers year-round. Holiday Lodge’s accommodations are the most versatile in our area! With a campground, cabins, RV sites and our clean, bright, comfortable motel — you can stay your way! We are offering affordable lodging options within easy walking distance to Downtown Lander restaurants, bars and shopping. Most of our motel rooms and Cabins face the Popo Agie River, which runs right behind the motel, next to our private riverfront tenting and picnic grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Lodge Motel Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing