We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Very clean and spacious room and excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old_oak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 217 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

Frequent business traveler (28 yrs & running) On leisure trip - drove late from Jackson Hole and was not in the mood for a STIFLING HOT elevator taking me to the 3rd floor. Spoke with front desk asking if they were aware of the problem only to receive a pat answer, "Sorry, I'll let maintenance know in the morning". LOL, the way I see it is that she didn't answer the question now did she...

No worries, smart travelers look around @ breakfast to speak with a regular traveller @ the hotel (they're the ones on a first name basis with the host/ess in the room). The gent I approached said it's been that way since he started staying there four months earlier.

Regardless of honesty standards @ HIE SUITES, the hotel's very clean, convenient, rooms are laid out okay and beds are comfortable. A/C unit did not want to cycle off, but cold can be overcome with layers

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clrdosprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone and used a priortity club reward night. Was given a free upgrade to a King Suite w/ pull-out couch. Huge room. Nice bathroom. Very clean. Great breakfast. Easy check-in. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m9erbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed in Lander as a stopover on our way to Grand Tetons, and didn't have high expectations for accomadations in such a small town- but were very pleasantly surprised. It looks very new, clean - had a distinct Lodge feel inside and out. Rooms were clean, staff was nice- beautiful indoor pool. I wish I had a reason to go back to Lander, I would definitly stay there again! we stayed at 15 different hotels on our month long cross country trip, this one was in the top 3 for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Overall, the hotel is clean, very nice with good and friendly service, but built badly so you can hear every word your neighbor speaks, their television, the kids running down the halls, and they can probably hear you too. Fortunately, it quiets down at night, but there is no real sense of privacy because of this issue. The free wifi is also spotty and sometimes very slow. Despite this, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netshopper1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way home from the Tetons. As other reviewers mentioned, the hotel is new, so everything looks great. We had a nicely-decorated spacious king room with all the amenities one could want. The bed was very comfortable, with a choice of pillows. My only complaint would be that the shower head was very high and aimed at the soap dish. There was a higher ledge on which to place the soap, but I couldn't reach the shower head to adjust it. We both thought the breakfast was quite good in comparison to a lot of other hotels where we've stayed. It's not a B&B, so there wasn't anything homemade, but the choices were good for any type of diet (yogurt, different kinds of milk, cereal, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, fruit, muffins, etc.). I did think the room was a bit pricey for the area, even with the AAA discount.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Stayed there a couple of weeks ago when I came to Lander to work on plans for the homecoming for the Wyoming National Guard. Room was nice - pretty - and comfortable. But when I tried to talk to the General Manager about getting rooms there for the Guard coming in for the Freedom Salute event, not only was he not interested, he was an out and out jerk. Don't know how well that's going to work out for the hotel, being brand new in that town and all. Guess I'll stick with the competition, who ended up being far more accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guardwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lander
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
4.4 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Lander
The Inn at Lander
#4 of 7 in Lander
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander

Address: 1002 11th St, Lander, WY 82520-2666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Price Range: $117 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander Hotel Lander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing