We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but thin walls...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Overall, the hotel is clean, very nice with good and friendly service, but built badly so you can hear every word your neighbor speaks, their television, the kids running down the halls, and they can probably hear you too. Fortunately, it quiets down at night, but there is no real sense of privacy because of this issue. The free wifi is also spotty and sometimes very slow. Despite this, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netshopper1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way home from the Tetons. As other reviewers mentioned, the hotel is new, so everything looks great. We had a nicely-decorated spacious king room with all the amenities one could want. The bed was very comfortable, with a choice of pillows. My only complaint would be that the shower head was very high and aimed at the soap dish. There was a higher ledge on which to place the soap, but I couldn't reach the shower head to adjust it. We both thought the breakfast was quite good in comparison to a lot of other hotels where we've stayed. It's not a B&B, so there wasn't anything homemade, but the choices were good for any type of diet (yogurt, different kinds of milk, cereal, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, fruit, muffins, etc.). I did think the room was a bit pricey for the area, even with the AAA discount.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Stayed there a couple of weeks ago when I came to Lander to work on plans for the homecoming for the Wyoming National Guard. Room was nice - pretty - and comfortable. But when I tried to talk to the General Manager about getting rooms there for the Guard coming in for the Freedom Salute event, not only was he not interested, he was an out and out jerk. Don't know how well that's going to work out for the hotel, being brand new in that town and all. Guess I'll stick with the competition, who ended up being far more accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guardwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We arrived at the hotel in a vicious wind storm, but I guess all of the locals are used to weather like that. We stayed in the queen suite. The room was on the first floor, we didn't hear any room noise from the floor above us. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical fare, my husband loved it, I thought it needed something that didn't make you feel like you swallowed the Exxon Valdez! With the wind outside, our children were anxious to get to the indoor pool. The pool itself was quite cold at first, you had to keep moving in order to enjoy it. The hot tub was very toasty and, loved by my husband! Over all, I would recommend this hotel to family travelers or anyone visiting the area. The hotel is next door to a new supermarket and gas station, easy access! Lander is a beautiful town especially this time of year, the canyons offer some great hiking.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

I stayed here on the way to and back from Yellowstone. Only opened since Thanksgiving 2009, this Holiday Inn Express & Suites is set back from the main road through Lander, so is quiet. I was upgraded to a suite (without asking) on my first visit, but the King I had for the return actually felt more spacious (you could fit two rollaways into that room). Everything is first-rate: the bed was firm but comfy, with upscale linens, including both soft and firm pillows; large flat screen TV, wired and wireless internet in the room; marble-type countertop in the large bathroom, micro and fridge inside a cabinet (so they're quieter and unobtrusive); business center (two computers), guest laundry, indoor pool. Both people are check-in were efficient but friendly (and didn't balk when I asked to check in early). The only thing I didn't like were the powdered eggs at breakfast, but there's also gravy/sausage/biscuits if you go for that sort of thing, cinnamon rolls, yoghurt and the usual continental breakfast fixings.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashaLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lander
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Lander
The Inn at Lander
#4 of 7 in Lander
162 reviews
4.4 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander

Address: 1002 11th St, Lander, WY 82520-2666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander Hotel Lander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing