We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Certificate of Excellence
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very good overnight”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nights 13 and 14 of our 2012 road trip.
Our first experience of a HIE but based on TA reviews I had no doubts about booking and I am pleased that I did. Very welcoming staff, quiet situation, great rooms, comfortable and clean, enjoyable breakfast, relaxing pool and spa, laundry ate one of my socks (I assume) so if anyone finds a brown one it is mine! Altogether a very enjoyable experience. Sinks Canyon is good but push on over Popo Agie (puh po shuh) circular route (turn back when you have had enough) as the scenery is super - take a picnic lunch. It was because of these that I had planned two nights in Lander and it paid off. Staff gave us good restaurant tips but having eaten at the Gannet Grill we went back there the second night.
Altogether a great stay - will we be back, very unlikely but I know where I would stay if we did return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirofSalesLander, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for including the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lander on your road trip. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable. It's nice that you were able to take in some of our local scenery. Sinks Canyon State Park and the Popo Agie River are beautiful sites.

Unfortunately, I'm sorry to inform you that the missing sock has not been recovered, but we will keep a look out for it.

Thanks again! We really appreciate your choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lander!

Krista Lobera
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    67
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
64
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buchanan Dam, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We were very tired when we arrived and check in was very fast and easy. The staff gave us a great recommendation for dinner. The hotel is very clean with very nice amenities. We enjoyed our brief stay and can unequivocally recommend this hotel. A great free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buchanan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirofSalesLander, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at with us and thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad the staff was able to assist you in finding a restaurant for dinner.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Lander!

Krista Lobera
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed one night on our way from Denver to the Grand Tetons/Yellowstone. Had two rooms as we were traveling with my mother-in-law on a "bucket list" trip. Pleasantly surprised to find a Holiday Inn Express in such a small town. Large brush fire in the area so there were a lot of firefighters staying there but it was still quiet and we had a good night. Free breakfast was a nice amenity before getting on the road. Hotel sits back from the main street so missed it the first time through. Look for the Safeway gas station on the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike92026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirofSalesLander, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for writing about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lander. We are glad that you were able to include our hotel on your family trip and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip through Lander!

Krista Lobera
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The staff is helpful. The breakfast is wonderful. There is a huge Safeway grocery store right next door. Our room was well laid out. It would be a great hotel to spend some time at. Regrettably we were only here for one night, but we will return. Don't miss the chance to see Sinks Canyon State Park while you are here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirofSalesLander, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for staying with us during you recent visit to Lander. I'm glad you were able to enjoy Sinks Canyon, it is a beautiful place.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lander!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night while travelling across Wyoming. We had a warm welcome at reception and helpful advice on places to eat dinner.

The hotel is quite new and well appointed. The room was large, clean and comfortable.

We made use of the small indoor pool.

Breakfast was good and had a pancake machine which we found entertaining.

Very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midlandsmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirofSalesLander, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you decided to include a stop in Lander on your trip across Wyoming. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and about what brings them to the area.

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities.

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lander!

Best,
Krista Lobera
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This Holiday Inn appears to be a very new building with great decor, well appointed rooms, and many extras. They offer an indoor pool area and a nice fitness area. The fitness area is on par or better for hotels of this class. The "Suite" rooms include a very small sink, fridge, and microwave, in addition to a small sitting area.

Comparing this to other Holiday Inns, I would place this in the top 10% of such locations.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator do experience more noise, which is typical. The hotel has neon blue lights w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPfromBNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We found this a much better choice than staying in Riverton. Clean hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Newer property. Good breakfast. Good choice for staying in Lander and while you are visiting you must eat at Cowfish.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flysaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lander
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Lander
The Inn at Lander
#4 of 7 in Lander
152 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
21.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Riverton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Address: 1002 11th St, Lander, WY 82520-2666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander Hotel Lander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing