We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomahawk Motel(Riverton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
133
70
13
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
70
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationgrocery storein townsmall townpancakespancake machineroom was cleancommon areascheck in was quickbusiness centercomplimentary wifinice hotelwould stay here againyogurtshower headthe main dragwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 218 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is a very nice and new HI Express, right off Main Street and next to a Safeway. The hotel was clean, service was ok, and the hot tub and pool were awesome.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Wonderful hotel. Clean, quiet and comfortable. More than we expected for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Aesthetics:
This hotel is in new or near new condition and exceptionally well maintained inside and out. This is the Holiday Inn Express franchise at it's sparkling best. 

Hotel Staff: I found all the hotel staff friendly and customer oriented. The young lady at the front desk was exceptional - friendly and efficient - customer focused. 

Hotel Breakfast: the breakfast area is spacious, clean, and well stocked with a variety of good and fresh food and is frequently replenished. 

Pool and Spa Area: Very clean and well maintained. 

Hotel Room: My room was spacious and clean with modern conveniences.  My room had a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker and the air conditioner and everything in the room worked well and were in like new condition. Also, the mattress was exceptionally comfortable. However, although not a show stopper I though the closet was only adequate.

Location: The location is excellent - a supermarket right next door, gas stations nearby, Restaurants and services all nearby. Located at the end of town in Lander, WY and about a thirty minute drive from the airport in Riverton, WY. 

Technology: The hotel features free wifi that's easy to access and fast. There are not enough plugs in the room or near the beds but I'd still rate them above average. I did not use their business center so it's not included here. The radio allowed the plugin of an MP3 Player which I always appreciate. 

Overall: This hotel is exceptional and an excellent solid bet for all travelers - road warriors and families alike. I would stay here again and will highly commend it to friends and colleagues alike as a definite first choice in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bringstheeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We only stayed one night, but it was supremely comfortable. Huge room, huge comfy bed, nice bathroom with good quality towels. My husband enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast included, was quite acceptable. Excellent value. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ours was on the ground floor, right near to the parking for ease of unloading bags. It was only as we left that I realised it was room 101, so there you are George Orwell, there are good things in 101!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was a nice, new property. I was pleasantly surprised given the other options in this small town. It was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The beds were comfortable and I liked that the sink was outside of the bathroom. The staff was very friendly. If I'm ever in the area again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon20100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews