We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & roomy”
Review of The Inn at Lander

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Lander
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here for one night en route from Estes Park to Jackson Hole. It's a very good hotel with clean, spacious rooms & comfortable beds. The bathroom was very well appointed. The only downside was the buffet breakfast at the restaurant opposite. It was OK but nothing special

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicmeljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

Tami and her team made the difference here. The hotel is utilitarian and very clean. Would have been an average stay, if it had not been for the fine service of Tami and the service team in the restaurant and bar. Thanks for the pleasant experience and we'll see you on the next Lander trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Re2011m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

From exceptionally courteous check-in experience (thanks, Shirley Case), through wonderful breakfasts, and on to very clean & cheerful environment, staying at Best Western Lander was a happy experience. I recommend it VERY highly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed in the Inn at Lander on our way to Yellowstone. The room was adequate and clean. The outdoor pool was quite cold, but the hot tub was fine to relax in after a long drive. Town center and shops are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleyNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

When we arrived there a big wedding party arriving; I thought about a lot of noise; and not getting much sleep...Wow; was I wrong....The front desk person came up to check on us and make our stay was perfect; and it was......Our room was very nice; the bed was comfortable...The room was very clean....There was a restaurant was connected to the Inn....If you have kids; there is a Mc Donalds close by and a couple of variety stores...They have a breakfast in the morning; they have a pool and hot tub; internet; conference center and a exercise room...There is No Pets Allowed.....You will love it.....

Room Tip: Be flexible on location of room at the last minute is important to get that last minute accomadation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We would recommend this accommodation--clean, good location near downtown, excellent full breakfast included, good restaurant for take-outs after a long day of driving, and most of all, friendly, helpful people who work there. I called about a lost key, and today I got a call from a nice girl who works in the restaurant. She found my truck key and is mailing it to me. She wouldn't even accept my offer to pay postage. What a nice day I am having! Plus, we really did enjoy our short stay in Lander but next time we will stay longer! Thanks, again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdwatcher86001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My family of 5 were coming home from a two week trip from the Northwest. We traveled through Yellowstone and the Tetons and needed a place to stay. We booked the hotel early in the morning. The hotel is convenient, looks like new, has a great pool, and a terrific breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traverling through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kschimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lander
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
5.5 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Frontier Lodge
Frontier Lodge
#6 of 7 in Lander
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Lander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lander

Address: 260 Grandview Dr, Lander, WY 82520-2928 (Formerly Best Western The Inn at Lander)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lander
Price Range: $96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Lander 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Lander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Lander Hotel Lander
Best Western Lander
Best Western Hotel Lander
Lander Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing