We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax!”
other travelers have booked this property
The three bedroom guest house is fully furnished and equiped
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The three bedroom guest house is fully furnished and equiped
Enjoy the solitude. Relax in comfort, in the spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The three bedroom guest house is fully furnished and equiped
Enjoy the solitude.
Relax in comfort, in the spacious living room
The dinning and kitchen areas are fully equipped. Breakfast is served daily in the main ranch house.
One king size bedroom and two bedrooms each with queen beds. Three bathrooms.
You are welcome to bring your own horse and ride the 5000 acre ranch
Little ones love experiencing the West.
Bear Creek a photographers paradise
Wyoming ranch,owners Doug and Peggy Scheer love to share their lifestyle with you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagrange, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place to relax!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I spent four nights in the guest house and enjoyed every minute! The large living room picture window allowed us to view the surroundings, especially lovely as the sun sets. I don't know how many times we said to each other, "It is stunningly beautiful here! We have found the perfect place!" Every morning we had a delicious meal cooked by Peggy. Also enjoyable were the conversations we had with Peggy and Doug. They spent time just chatting with us and explaining how a ranch works. One morning Peggy took us on a tour of the ranch and area, even showing us the old one room schoolhouse and the cemetery. In our short time there, we saw how hard this couple work on their ranch. But they seem to love their life.
The house is very comfortable and spacious, very clean. We spent a lot of time in the huge living area, with its recliner, love seat and wonderfully comfortable sofa. The kitchen, also large, has all the dishes, glasses and cookware you could want or need, as well as a cozy nook for reading. Peggy and Doug provided many extras that you don't even think about packing until you get someplace. An atlas, playing cards, books, laundry supplies, food in cupboards and fridge, to name a few. Although you are in easy walking distance to the owner's home, you have the privacy of a separate house. If you are looking for natural beauty in a private, secluded place, you have found it! Although it was just my husband and me on this trip, the house can easily accommodate more people. We would love to return someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Ellen,thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do enjoy sharing the house, the ranch and some local history with our guests. I also like to learn about our guests and where they come from, so thank you for sharing some of that with us. I do hope you and Ralph will be back again soon.
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amber1111...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with great hosts”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This B & B was just perfect. Very cozy home with plenty of space, and views of the ranch give you a truly unique experience. Our hosts, Doug and Peggy are the sweetest people and very accommodating. Thanks again for a great trip and we hope to see you again next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yshart
La Salle, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great setting, perfect for trail riding, wonderful accomodations and breakfast”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the setting and beautiful scenery. The number of trails to ride each day was perfect. The breakfast each morning was excellent. The wildflowers were in bloom and lots of wildlife - deer, turkeys, owls. A very relaxing destination. This was a good value and easy to travel with equines.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: would like to have stayed longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
Lisa,

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It was fun for us also, I always enjoy sharing the house and the ranch experience with our guests, especially the children. We certainly hope you will return.

Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmyFr
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is great for small kids.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled with our 2 year old and 6 month old. This was such a great place to stay. We could all spread out and have our own space. Peggy makes the BEST breakfasts! She also took us out on a tour of her ranch and my 2 year old could not stop talking about cows and horses after that! My husband likes to look for wildlife and there were a ton of deer and turkey. We weren't lucky enough to see any elk but we did see a golden eagle.

This is a very clean house with a fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. Doug and Peggy were super nice and very hospitable. It's a great place to go and just relax when your kids are too little to do much else on vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2012
Amy thank you for taking the time to write such a nice a review. We do hope you and the children will return someday. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Thanks Again,
Peggy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
13
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2012
David and Annie,

Thank you. We really enjoyed your visit and the good conversation around the dinner table. Glad you came.
Happy Traveling,

Peggy and Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
10
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2012
So glad you chose to stay with us and hope that someday you will return for a little longer visit. Thank you for the review and thanks for coming.

Peggy and Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing