We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful and quiet”
Review of Anne Kent Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anne Kent Cabins
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We rented the two smaller cabins and the accomodations were excellent. We loved the location - close to the trails and beautiful scenary. The host were very nice and gave us some good ideas of things / areas to see. The two smaller cabins are a great way to go with multiple adults. We enjoyed being just outside of Jackson Hole and taking in the stars while sitting by the evening campfire. Having a washer / dryer combo and small kitchen were an excellent plus.

No cable or internet service, but trust me, you won't want it or need it while here. There's too much to see and do!

Room Tip: If you truly want to enjoy the experience and surroundings, look at staying here. We saw moose, ant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael35244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in July in the smaller of the 2 cabins available. There is a larger cabin right next door that holds more people. The front cabin rents along with a newer one behind it and it's a rustic, historic cabin with small kitchen, dining area, and bedroom with double bed. The back cabin has the bathroom, a washer/dryer room, and small bedroom with bunkbeds. The cabins do have a nice view of the Tetons, but you are right in front of a road. Photos don't show this. You wouldn't think the road would be busy in Kelly, Wyo., but this is the main way into town. Dump trucks rumble by, along with many other vehicles starting way before sunrise. No AC so you sleep with the windows open, which is fine but gets noisy with the traffic. Handmade furniture is kind of uncomfortable and odd looking and knobby wood on the sides of the double bed make it hard to get in & out of. Kitchen is well stocked but lacking counter space. The back cabin bathroom is updated & nice but needs window covering. And really think about this -- you have to walk outside from the front cabin to the back cabin to use the bathroom. Owner isn't really available to help or ask questions. Had problems with our key and owner broke key in the lock and then had to crawl through the window to get us in. Not very secure cabin?!! In the back you can make a camp fire, but available wood was old, oil soaked fence posts so it made lots of oily smelling smoke. There was a big hole in the floor on the front porch and a small tree was planted right in front of the porch blocking your view of the Tetons?? Junk kind of laying around cabin and lawn & barn could be removed and make the place look much neater. Good points are it's easy access to the park, rustic ambiance in front cabin, next door to a coffee & sandwich shop, free use of the washer and dryer, and great view of Tetons from the front. In spite of the traffic noise, this place could be kind of an adventure, but grounds need to be cleaned up, and some fixing up on cabin. I would have rather stayed in the newer, larger cabin RIGHT next to this odd 2-cabin set up.

Room Tip: Larger cabin next door has better view, AC, & back deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place has loads of character. There is a lovely view of the Tetons from the front landing. The historical cabin at the front has been restored quite well, but there are obviously limits to what conveniences have been added. The kitchen is compact but has most things you'll need. The double headed shower in the back cabin is excellent. One of the main disadvantages is that there is no toilet in the front cabin, meaning if you sleep here you'll need to be prepared for an expedition in the middle of the night to the back cabin. Take great care in the pitch black - my husband ended up with very bad scrapes and bruises from tripping on the uneven landing and path. The log furniture bed in the front cabin might seem like a romantic idea, but it is too big for the bedroom, and you can only get out on one side. Also the road is actually quite busy and disturbed our sleep. There was hardly any information in the cabin about local attractions and the managers next door were rarely around after taking our payment. On our last day there, we discovered there was a resident mouse, which meant we had to thrown away a lot of our unrefrigerated food like cereals, rice, pasta and biscuits.
The cabins are very conveniently located - an easy drive to the Tetons or to Jackson.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This stay was wonderful from the nature coming onto the property, magpie, deer, and bison. Then there were the accomodations that met our needs perfectly. The double spray shower to the washer/dryer, furnished utensilsm nice dining area. The host was very nice as well. Close to a wonderful bike trail if you wanted to run or bike. Check with them about horseback riding or anything else. They are there to answer questions, but not hanging around invading privacy. We will use again when when can. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a total of 7 in our group and there was plenty of room to spare. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The location was great and the views were amazing. You felt far from it all, but you knew you were only minutes from GTNP and the airport.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a very beautiful area and the Anne Kent cabin's are a great place to stay.They are very clean, comfortable and well equiped. The view's are amazing of The Teton's from this location and the area is wonderful for it's open scenery and Wildlife.
The cabin's are a family run operation and they do a great job. I highly recommend Anne Kent Cabin's.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanburyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We spent 7 nights in the Jackson area. The first 4 were about 10 miles south of Jackson and the other three were at Anne Kent Cabins. They only had 3 nights open so we decided that it just might be worth "moving" mid trip to stay here. We were so glad that we did! On the map Kelly looks like it might be out of the way but in reality it is a great location in terms of being close to the park, Moose junction, Jackson and the airport.

We stayed in the larger cabin. It was way more room than our family of 3 (2 adults and a 2 yr old) needed. We slept upstairs in the lofts area but there were also enough bunk beds in the basement to sleep 10 more people. The bed was comfy and there was a walk in closet area with a kids bed that was perfect for our 2 yr old. The stairs leading to the loft are quite steep and awkward so not ideal for older adults who have issues with stairs.

Now the best thing about this place...the view. There is nothing like the view. Here you have a clear unobstructed view of the Teton mountains. We loved every minute of sitting on the front porch staring at the mountains. The front of the cabin also has huge picture windows in the dining and living area so no matter where you are you get to see the mountains. We couldn't have imagined a better place to stay during our trip and hope to return again someday. With a view like that it made it hard to leave!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank emy8777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anne Kent Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne Kent Cabins

Address: 4510 Gros Ventre Rd, Kelly, WY 83011
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Kelly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Kelly
Price Range: $200 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anne Kent Cabins Vacation rentals are located in Jackson Hole/Grand Teton National Park. The cabins are rustic log cabins, fully furnished and comfortable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing