We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkway Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Buffalo Club - Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$386
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
49'er Inn & Suites(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$610
$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$366
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wort Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$592
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
447
200
47
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
200
47
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski clubhard boiled eggsbrowniecontinental breakfastjackson holehot ciderin townyogurtski tripquaint hotelindoor poolwithin walking distancesmall balconystay there againstarbucks coffeeshops and restaurantsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 719 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Having seen the mixed reviews we were a little concerned about how this might turn out. However, arriving at the Hotel we were impressed with it's position - a few minutes walk to the town centre on a quiet road. The staff couldn't be more friendly, marking restuarants on maps etc. The rooms were large, ours had a small balcony, and although they were fairly dark and a bit old worldly, they were clean and pleasant. We even had a fridge in the room. The hotel has free internet access (from their own PC) and a nice littel indoor pool and hot tub abd gym. Breakfast was ample and cookies and lemonade was provided in the parlour each day. Overall, we couldn't ask for any more. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59MARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This Inn had everything we wanted. Comfortable beds, a heated pool and hot tub with a great location that we could walk to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were shown the best restaurants and they mapped them out for us.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

A travel agent recommended and booked this hotel. I normally do everything myself, but we went with another couple who planned the details. This was an expensive place to stay compared to what you got. The heat in each room was either on or off. There was no thermastat in the room to control the temperature. It was miserable at night. Either too hot or too cold. The rooms were very old not just by age of hotel and what it offered, but in decor. It literally felt like you were staying at your grandmas complete with an Amish quilt on the bed and a large framed doilie next to the bed. If this is your style, maybe you will like it, but for us it just added to the "old motel" feel. I am 5'7 and hit my head on the shower head each morning because of how low it was. I even had to go to the grocery to get toilet paper because the paper they had was like cardboard. Each room had a door on the back to the outside and a door to the front that went into the rest of the motel. I call it motel because it felt more like a motel than hotel. LIghting and drawer space poor. The one positive was that you could get hot water anytime of day for tea of hot chocolate (if you had bought your own packets). We ended up getting snowed in so we had to stay another day in jackson Hole. we stayed at the Wyoming Inn for comparable cost and AMAZING rooms and extras. Each night they had hot soups and biscuits and each morning a full breakfast FREE. not just continental, but quiche biscuits and gravy, eggs , ceral fruit yogurt etc. It was further away from the town square than the Parkway, but worth the trade off. The parkway had a lap pool and two small hot tubs so don't let the name Parkway "Spa" and Inn fool you. For almost $300 a night, I would rather stay anywhere in Jackson than here.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenna_Riley, Public Relations Manager at Parkway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating our bathrooms and replacing our heating-cooling units.
Warm Regards,
Lindsay Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

After reading the reviews of this Inn, we were a bit hesitant to book for three nights, especially because it was the beginning of our honeymoon. However, our experience exceeded our expectations. The service, cleanliness, and price were outstanding. Each morning we were presented with an above average continental breakfast. We enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, and the workout room. The staff was more than helpful in providing information regarding good restaurants, etc. Our room was inviting and spotless. And you couldn't beat the price.
We were very pleased to have made the choice to stay at the Parkway Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IrishRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Please do NOT give your money to the Parkway Inn in Jackson Hole, WY. We recently took a trip to Jackson Hole and booked a four night stay with the Parkway Inn. It was a huge mistake.

We left Oklahoma with the expectation of flying through Denver and arriving in Wyoming in time for dinner. Once we arrived in Denver we learned our flight had been canceled and future flights were overbooked for the next few days. We contacted the Parkway Inn to cancel our stay with them because we would not be able to reach Wyoming. We expected to have to pay for that evening and perhaps the next night as well, but we were shocked to hear they would not give us back a dime for any of the four nights.

Since the Parkway Inn would not offer us any sort of refund for the booking, we decided to go ahead and continue trying to reach Jackson Hole. We finally got there the day before our trip was scheduled to end. We did stay at the Parkway Inn for one night, and I have to say it was not a nice hotel. It was extremely outdated and a disappointment.

The employees at the small airport in Jackson Hole were awesome and worked to extend our plane ticket a day so we could experience the city a little bit. We spoke with the Parkway Inn to see if they would allow us to stay with them this extra night in lieu of one of the canceled nights since they had empty rooms. Ultimately we had to pay for a different hotel because over the course of 12 hrs. none of the desk girls were able to contact a supervisor to pass along our request.

Please do not stay at this hotel…There are many better options in Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank krisjoyepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenna_Riley, Public Relations Manager at Parkway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

Dear Guest,
During Winter months especially, air-travel problems are a daily concern at the Inn. This is why we make certain that guests are aware of our cancellation policy when they book. We regret not meeting your expectations. Perhaps you could consider traveler's insurance in the future. It is a great idea that keeps guests and hotels protected in the event of unforeseen circumstances.
Warm Regards,
Lindsay Schafer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews