We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location clean comfy and well furnished with nice bath products”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent location clean comfy and well furnished with nice bath products”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

we got this 2 night deal on living social. what a great find! location was great. hotel kept well. breakfast area a little small but charming. Rooms were furnished with antiques and very nice decor. Bed was great king size and comfy. Bath products and amenities very nice. front desk clerk was so nice and knowledgeable. Street construction a pain but once you are settled most anything you want is within walking distance. The hotel is so close to the square and Jackson Hole is soooo beautiful with plenty of bars and fab food. Even at the end of November with winter closures we found what we wanted. Love Jackson Hole and don't miss Million Dollar Cowboy bar!
Thank you Parkway. You even won over my husband!
We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZJUNEBUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    189
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
176
273
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Bird
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

An excellent place to stay. The rooms were interesting and each had its own exterior as well as interior access. Nothing to complain about or suggest changes regarding. Easy walking distance to the heart of the city and most of the great restaurants.
Street work in Jackson easily circumvented.
JHW

Room Tip: No restaurant. Did have comp breakfast which was perfectly adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband & I stayed for one night, we had a room with two queen beds (they were sold out of king size room) bed was very comfortable, room was clean & spacious. It had two entrances, one exterior & interior door. This hotel is in walking distance to downtown for shopping & eating, we will definitely stay at Parkway Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Good thing this room wasn't too expensive, by Jackson standards. We stopped overnight due to an early flight the next day, and found the decor tired and the king mattress very uncomfortable...I kept rolling to the middle, down a slope and into my husband! He didn't mind terribly, but it didn't make for a very restful night. Sorry, given the plethora of rooms in Jackson, it's time for the Parkway to think about a major overhaul. I cannot recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Found this place on Groupon and was very surprised. Very nice, comfortable and spacious rooms. Two queen beds were nice, new tv and recently remodeled. All the antique furniture fit in really nice with the remodeled room. The bathroom was great, deep tub, which I love! Breakfast is pretty basic but they do have Starbucks coffee. Very friendly staff. The room has two entrances, one inside and one outside, this was handy to access parking lot. Would definitely stay here again if I ever find myself in Jackson again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Mi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband, I and another couple had planned on spending 3 nights in West Yellowstone, but the park was closed, so we moved on to "Plan B." After we did/saw everything else we could find in the West Yellowstone area (beautiful, beautiful country), we decided to zip over to Jackson to see what there was to see. Fortunately, since Yellowstone was closed and it was pre-ski season, we didn't have any trouble finding a place to stay. The Parkway Inn was a nice find. Rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable, and ours had a pleasant, homey "cabin" decor. The room had both an outside entrance off the parking lot in the back, plus an interior door to the hallway which lead to the breakfast room and front lobby area. Breakfast was just okay, only the basics...no protein, no plain instant oatmeal (just the kind with sugar)...very basic continental. I considered the trip to Jackson well worth it, since we got to see a moose family in the wild, free-roaming buffalo & antelope, plus a few elk. Not bad for a Michiganian.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red_Hibiscus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Besides the fact that Jackson Hole is one of the prettiest spots, the Parkway Inn made our trip more special. Jackie and her staff were very welcoming, full of suggestions for restaurants and sights to see. The location is just a block or two from the town center with convenient parking at the hotel. The rooms are updated with comfortable mattresses and linens. I highly recommend the Parkway Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing