We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price and great location!”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Reasonable price and great location!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Besides the fact that Jackson Hole is one of the prettiest spots, the Parkway Inn made our trip more special. Jackie and her staff were very welcoming, full of suggestions for restaurants and sights to see. The location is just a block or two from the town center with convenient parking at the hotel. The rooms are updated with comfortable mattresses and linens. I highly recommend the Parkway Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    189
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
176
273
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Jacquie treated us like special guests. Jacquie and her staff were ready with suggestions and maps to help us see wildlife, even thought the park was closed. We loved the porch, with table and chairs. Don't miss the Brussell Sprouts at 'Local' or 'Coco Love' chocolate and coffee shop.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mmcudde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I'll add my very positive review to the list.

Very near the downtown action this inn offers great rooms, a nice breakfast, and friendly helpful service. When we arrived we found that we had been upgraded to a suite. Sweet! The room was fabulous on the second floor at the rear away from noise and other guests. (Even so our neighbors one night left their door open all the time with the tv on. Really? At least they went to bed early) the suite had two full baths and a large balcony with comfortable furniture.

The complimentary breakfast was nice. No cooked eggs or meat but hard boiled eggs and plenty of Danish along with fruit, clearly, and good coffee.

We were a bit concerned when we saw a large tour bus out front but other than some early breakfast ears they didn't spoil the feeling.

And added bonus was the owner/manage spent about an half an hour with us telling us were wildlife had been seen in Grand Tetons and marking them on a map. Thanks to her we saw moose & bear and stopped by the Shane cabin.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jcottonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived in Jackson on a cold rainy fall day and were warmly welcomed by the staff of this wonderfully quaint Inn. We were given friendly and excellent advice on trails and sights in the area and were made to feel most welcome. The room was spacious, extremely clean, and beautifully appointed - a pleasant change from the large chain hotels we'd been staying on our cross country trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids MI, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were very disappointed in this hotel for what we paid - top dollar. We expected this to be the nicest hotel of our trip and were really looking forward to staying there. The room was outdated and not fresh, didn't want to stay there too long, and the continental breakfast was fair at best. When the keys were turned in the morning we left, we didn't get a thank you or thanks for staying with us. I would not recommend this hotel, especially if you pay more than $120/night.

Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had high expectations of this place, upon recommendation of an acquaintance. We had been staying in a filthy farmhouse and sorely needed to upgrade. We arrived and needed to shower. The bathroom was really small with the toilet jammed up right against the tub, but with a sliding door for privacy. The toiletries were really poor, given the price of the room, and were like washing with toxic chemicals. The walls were wafer thin and we could hear the women in the room next door yakking incessantly. The coffee was worse than Folger's and the breakfast was like an afterthought - as if the owners had decided to to the very least possible to qualify as an establishment that served food in the morning. Unbelievable! If this were a Motel 6, or another mid-level chain I would not be surprised, but for some reason this place was priced in the $200+ range. The fitness room is a throwback to Jack LaLanne's time, and the pool looks like a lap pool, except about 20 yards too short. The jacuzzi was great, but too hot for my daughter to go in.
Upon further inspection, the decor of the hotel was a mishmash of Wilde West bric-a-brac ( not authentic, of course) and mismatched sticks of furniture. It was all in all a really poor show, and it really doesn't need to be this way. I can only imagine that whoever is happy with the experience of visiting this hotel has got to have very low standards indeed.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spacious arrangement of rooms, beautifully appointed, very clean and well-maintained. We instantly felt relaxed and "at home." My wife and I found two very soft/plush robes provided by the Inn for us to use when we visited the indoor jacuzzi and lap pool area (which was a blessing after a long day on the road to get to Jackson). There was another couple in one of the large jacuzzi pools, but, no matter, there is a second jacuzzi pool (each one can easily accommodate up to 10 persons), so both groups had semi-private use of one of the Inn's jacuzzis. Breakfast was complementary and all that we needed to start our day (e.g., cereals, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits, juices, yogurts, bagels, danish, and great coffee). It's a short walk up to Jackson's main municipal square -- with the iconic "rainbows" of towering Elk horns in the four corners of the park -- for shopping and other dining options, etc. A terrific place to stay if you're ever going to be in Jackson, WY. We loved it so much that we're planning to return this coming May 2014, and I'm looking forward to the Parkway Inn being our base in Jackson when we return in the Spring.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, JackRabbit Systems, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing