We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We recently returned from a beautiful weekend in Jackson Hole. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Parkway Inn. The location is perfect for walking to the local shops and restaurants. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast was great. Bagels, assorted pastries, fruit, yogurt and cereal. Everyone was extremely friendly. All the quaintness of a small bed and breakfast inn but larger. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muellerdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    170
    41
    15
    8
See reviews for
162
257
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This Inn is just a gorgeous place to stay. We booked a king suite just a couple of days before arriving. We didn't have much time to look around and we saw some good reviews. When you arrive in Jackson you see all the standard motels. Just a little more expensive. Then you drive up to this Inn and you see a place hat really has the style of an old victorian hotel. And when you enter the receptioon area you know it is for real. Don't mistake it for old fashioned. With a flatpanel TV in the living room and the bedroom as well and excellent WIFI it is all modern. It is just comfortable, clean, homely and stylish. The breakfast is excellent to. The staff is always ready to give you good advise on restaurants, shops and Grand Teton. For us this was a great stay and place to return to.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank msp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a wonderful stay in Jackson. I booked online and the hotel clerk seemed annoyed about that. She was definitely not friendly, but I overlooked that because the stay itself was so wonderful. They had delicious lemonade and brownies in the afternoon. We didn't eat the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. We had a room in back and it felt so private. The rooms were roomy and just wonderful. The bathroom was definitely small, but the deep tub and shower were excellent. The only downside was no refrigerator or microwave. Parkway Inn is within walking distance to downtown. There is a park right across the street and my children loved playing there. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseHill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I went in August to spend a few days touring Jackson Hole & Yellowstone. We reserved the Parkway Inn after looking at TripAdvisor reviews and photos.
We parked our car and did not move it for 3 days. The location is very close to shops, restaurants & all Jackson Hole has to offer.
The room was clean and bathroom had been remodeled. The decor is Victorian in the common areas and similar to a mid-range hotel chain inside the rooms.
There was a small balcony overlooking the mountains and continental breakfast was included each morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAELP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

After a road trip of chain hotels, we happened upon the Parkway and were delighted. Service was excellent and the front desk very informative.Large room, ask for one in back as you can park in front of your room and off the street noise. Charming breakfast room reminded me of a BB. Excellent amenities including Starbucks coffee. They even put out brownies in the evening with coffee. It was about a 2 block walk to town square. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: In back, first floor so you can park next to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Curiousgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Being a frequent traveler to Jackson I know most of the hotels well. This little gem is located off the beaten path, which makes for less noise in the rooms at all hours of the day. However it is only a three to five minute walk to the town square. This really is one of the best deals I have ever found in all my travels to Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked this inn for two nights based on the ratings on this website. We had a bad start as the older lady seemed rushed even though we were the only people checking in at the time. When we asked her what activities were going on in town that our 9 year old granddaughter might enjoy, she handed us a brochure and told us that nothing much would be going on since it was so early in the season. We were also not impressed with the harsh way that she spoke to one of the coworkers. This hotel has a great location. It is off of the "busy" streets with noise, but is very close to the downtown shopping area. The room was large and had very comfy mattresses. The bathroom was very small with a tub/shower combo. The room was very clean which is a big plus for me. The A/C unit would only run for about 5 minutes & then freeze up, however the weather was cool enough to just turn on the fan and let it run. The continental breakfast was not all that great. I would have rather had them pitch a packaged honey bun in my direction than to eat what they offered. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I had to, but will explore other hotel options the next time I visit Jackson after seeing all of the hotels this community has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with both an outside entrance and an inside entrance in case of rain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing