We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Parkway Inn is home away from home.”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Parkway Inn is home away from home.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Parkway Inn in Jackson WY for our one week ski trip to Jackson Hole ski area. The Inn is in a quite part of town a short walk to all the bars, shops and restaurants that make Jackson famous. The Inn is owned and managed by Jackie Riley, a long time resident of Jackson. She knows everything and everybody in Jackson to make your vacation fabulous. Her motto is the guests enjoy their vacation, we do all the work. The inn provides two hot tubs and a swimming pool. The rooms are very clean and neat. The staff gets your room cleaned up, with clean towels and beds made early so you are not waiting on them when you return to your room later in the day. The decor is western and the whole place makes you stay comfortable, warm and friendly. The whole staff works hard to keep everything working and clean. We stayed in a mini-suite, it had two bathrooms, two large screen TVs and a living room and king bedroom and porch. All the rooms are deluxe and well appointed. We will definitely stay again at the Parkway Inn on our next visit to Jackson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Herbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    186
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
173
271
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

All 47 rooms at the inn were occupied, but I never felt crowded. The dining room provided a daily continental breakfast, and with all of the wonderful restaurants within walking distance I did not miss a restaurant on premises. My room was spacious, well appointed, and clean with an interior access to the dining room and lobby and an exterior door providing convenient access to pool, hot tubs, sauna, and gym. The short walk to the spa was comfortable in their luxury style bathrobe.

Room Tip: They have a dining room for continental breakfast, but no restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

SERVICE IS THE KEY WORD AT THIS INN!! Just returned from a week of Continental Breakfast, Comfy Rooms, Luxury style bathrobe for the trip to the pool / hot tube, and an outside entrance. They even replaced the bus ticket we used on Sunday when -believe it - Jackson Hole Closed!!! for high wind and snow. the lady says consider it your home and if you want it just ask and so she does!!!! Finally came aboard our departure bus and said good bye -- after arranging a 5 am breakfast for us.

Room Tip: I loved # 16 with the street side entrance as well as the inside hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbpshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We came with the Roanoke Ski Club, we were about 30 skiers. From the moment we arrived and our luggage was taken to our rooms and we were met by our warm and expert Hostess and her team I felt at ease, welcome and cared for. The rooms are a very nice size, inviting and clean. The hot tubs wonderful. A hearty continental breakfast was served daily. The location is two blocks from town and one block to the bus. Jackie knows all there is to know about the area. Every recommendation was a gem! A real cozy B&B atmosphere at a reasonable price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

if you want wonderful spa and pool this is the place. fresh orange juice to boot! playing scrabble was fun with all the other guests. the bus will pick you up and wait for you. no need to worry about rental car.

Room Tip: "cabin" is awesome for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly staff that are very useful. Nice clean rooms with a fair size. The breakfast is very good although the dining room is a little small. I recommend it for skiers! The sell lift ticket at a discount! The pool is small but the 2 jacuzy are big.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We came with a group of 36 from the Baltimore Ski Club. Our room was lovely and the staff fabulous and accommodating. We had fresh oj and coffee every morning along w a nice continental breakfast. They are one block from the bus stop and 2 from the center of town. If you need to know where to shop, sight see or eat, just ask Jackie or her other wonderful front desk staff. The lap pool and hot tubs were the perfect way to end the long ski day. We will be back to experience the spring in Jackson!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvieLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing