We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pool is awesome”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

if you want wonderful spa and pool this is the place. fresh orange juice to boot! playing scrabble was fun with all the other guests. the bus will pick you up and wait for you. no need to worry about rental car.

Room Tip: "cabin" is awesome for family.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Parkway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 691 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly staff that are very useful. Nice clean rooms with a fair size. The breakfast is very good although the dining room is a little small. I recommend it for skiers! The sell lift ticket at a discount! The pool is small but the 2 jacuzy are big.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We came with a group of 36 from the Baltimore Ski Club. Our room was lovely and the staff fabulous and accommodating. We had fresh oj and coffee every morning along w a nice continental breakfast. They are one block from the bus stop and 2 from the center of town. If you need to know where to shop, sight see or eat, just ask Jackie or her other wonderful front desk staff. The lap pool and hot tubs were the perfect way to end the long ski day. We will be back to experience the spring in Jackson!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvieLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I went snowmobiling to Teton National Park in WY and we wanted to stay in a great place with a great location. I am very happy that we stayed at Parkway Inn! We walked to the center of town every day, everything was within walking distance! The hotel has interior corridors as well as outside exits, so it was very convenient for us. They have continental breakfast and coffee 24 hours. They have a good size interior parking plus parking on the other side of the hotel. They have a spa/pool/gym but we did not get to use it, some people were not happy that the buildings did not connect to get there, but again, we did not care for that. The room was exactly like the picture. Comfortable beds, very clean and neat! The bathroom is a small but it is modern looking with a very deep tub and a great shower head. Cleaning staff works very professionally and don't skip any detail. The person in reception in the afternoon is not very knowledgeable but tries. They have a computer and printer available in the front office, a fax, and a very good free wireless internet service. We booked through Expedia and found a great price for it. I really recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a delightful stay during our ski vacation in Jackson. The staff is very helpful, sending a complementary shuttle to pick us up at the airport and always available for questions and helpful suggestions. the rooms are lovely with antique furniture and very comfortable beds. There is a free continental breakfast every morning and treats with hot cider in the afternoon. The hot tubs and pool are a very nice as well. It is a short walk to the great shops and restaurants in the historic downtown. The cost was very reasonable for the location and there were no up charges for our kids staying with us over the weekend or for the excellent wifi and use of the printer.

Room Tip: Rooms 20-29 have additional doors out to the back parking lot and have the shortest walks to the spa...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjbrown777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My ski club stayed 2009. It was awesome. Excellent breakfast and accommodations. I had the room right off of the lobby and it was perfect. Inn keepers willing to help with plans and reservations / recommendations.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was the first leg of a ten day anniversary trip through the Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. We chose the Parkway because of great reviews and location. It was fairly central to restaurants and a short walk to the shops and galleries. The room was clean and comfortable and reception staff were very nice.

Room Tip: We were in room 20 or 21 which was directly across from the breakfast prep area. We heard a lot of c...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $109 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing