We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing accessibility”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Unfortunately they have only one accessible room and it is in the old smoking section, so took a regular room. The room was nicely themed and furnished to a western motif. Worst problem was the bathtub was a soaking tube. So high that even my normal ability husband was uncomfortable climbing in and no grab bar in sight. Someone will fall someday and grab bars are a must to be added. I did like the double entrance to hall and parking lot. Bed was comfortable and free internet worked well.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 711 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

This quaint hotel is absolutely lovely. At an affordable price, the facility is very homey, clean and welcoming. Note that it's located just off Main Street in the downtown area, so lots of easy, walking access to shops, restaurants, and colorful sites. Our room had lots of comfortable antiques, as were scattered throughout the facility. Wonderful morning breakfast - also afternoon lemonade - with very pleasant staff, very responsive to guests needs. This is a place I not only recommend, my wife and I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: For ease of carting baggage you may want to request a first floor room. Did not notice any noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Room 36...LOVED IT! King bed, very comfortable, jetted tub, tastefully decorated, clean. We were on the 2nd floor and had a balcony overlooking the street. Very pleasant experience. The staff was great! If we ever get to Jackson again, would choose the Parkwood Inn. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We staid at the Parkway Inn for only one night and will stay anytime. Our room was quiet, clean, pleasant, the staff was incredible, breakfast was good and Internet WiFi too! What more could anyone ask for? .... the best hotel room we have staid at in ages!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipiTampaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed one night at the PI in Jackson, Wyoming, and it was very comfortable, quiet and clean. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to family and friends, but not to enemies!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king bed. It was VERY roomy, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob2335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice decorated, clean and recently renovated. The pillows were a bit hard. The room was a bit pricey, but it was labor day weekend.

Unfortunately, a couple next to our room started arguing during the morning and we could hear every word!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We arrived to a very friendly reeption on Aug 25 and were upgraded to a 3 room suite -without asking! We were planning for 3 wonderful nights and the room was spotless and the Parkway is only 3 blocks west of the town square. A nice breakfast each AM and any questions re: hikes, art galleries,etc were met with an instant answer. They made reservations for restaurants 2 of the nights and their suggestions were awesome. A very good price and we will be going back there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chhase243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $112 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing