We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We only stayed one night at this hotel at the end of our Yellowstone/GNP vacation. It wasn't a huge hotel--just right! Our room was very clean and homey--2 brass beds, armoirs (one for a closet and the other for the TV), a mini fridge and coffee pot maker. There were 2 entrances into our room, which was different and convenient--I'm sure that cut down the hallway noises late at night. The breakfast was wonderful. It was the nicest "breakfast room" I've been to in a hotel. There were little teapots for hot tea, nice furnishings and lots of choices for a continental breakfast. There are a couple of bookcases in the hallways for a book exchange, which was nice. It's located a few short blocks (walking distance) to historic downtown Jackson, where there are lots of fun shops and great places to eat (the bakery smelled wonderful). I wish we had more time to spend there, but we had to start home early the next day. The desk clerks were very nice and helpful. The only downside to this hotel was the "pool". It's more like a single lap pool--not one where many people could fit in. There were a couple of nice sized hot tubs and the exercise room and dry sauna were downstairs. We didn't use the pool or the exercise areas. I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Jackson Hole area--it's also more affordable than places in the park.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 699 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

By far one of the best Hotels I have stayed. The rooms were clean, quaint yet sophisticated. The mattress was very comfortable, something definitely required after a long day outdoors. This hotel is walking distance from most of the city center. I would definitely recommend it. Ideal for a quite escape!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSharada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel is in easy walking distance to Square and has big rooms and wonderful beds. The decor is traditional and you feel like you could be in a B&B. Breakfast included in room off lobby. High season is expensive but I thought this was finally worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had never stayed at the Parkway Inn before and we will be sure to stay there again. The room was charming. Absolutely delightful. The pool was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast more than we expected. The facility was so clean and everything about it was delightful. And the beds were so comfortable. Close to town, restaurants, movie theaters and live theater. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twoonthego70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

A pleasant stay, Great location, good breakfast. The rooms need updating, particularly the mattresses. The decor is older Victorian, which isn't my style but is fine if you like it. The overall stay was a good value for Jackson, which is to say more expensive than most other (non-resort) places but less than other hotels in town. Pleasant overall, nice staff, a good balance for a stay in Jackson.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveB4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We booked the hotel for just one night as part of our Seattle-Denver road trip. We had a great day in Yellowstone Park and got to the hotel around 6.30pm. On driving into town, we knew it was a place we would like. It has a cowboy/old wild west feel without being tacky. We stopped at a junction and a cowboy and saloon girl crossed the road - presumably actors in the town's production of Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. We had narrowly missed the town's nightly shoot-out in the square.

The hotel is within a couple of minutes walk to the centre of town. It was easy to park and we were checked in quickly. Our room, 49, was on the upper floor. You can either reach it through stairs indoors or outside via the rear car park. No elevator, but we didn't have a problem getting our cases up the stairs.

On entering the room, it was absolutely charming. A large and very comfortable bed, a small sofa, table and armchair, desk, tv unit and wardrobe. The bathroom/shower was nicely tiled and the shower very good.

We had a door into the interior of the hotel and another out to the rear car park. There was a table and chairs on the shared balcony to the rear, overlooking the hills.

The hotel is very nicely maintained - clean, stylish and comfortable. We ate in the bteakfast room before we departed. Breakfast was plentiful - cereals, pastries, bagels, fruit, yoghurts, boiled eggs, jellies, etc, and plenty of coffee - all included in the price of our stay.

There is free wifi with a good signal, as well as a desk downstairs with a computer and printer.

I met the owner, Jackie, who was lovely. She and her staff obviously take a great deal of pleasure in providing great facilities and comforts for their guests.

All in all, a fabulous stay. Jackson was charming, full of great little stores and places to eat, and the hotel was the icing on the cake. We would happily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I was very impressed with my stay at the Parkway Inn. The hotel was very quiet during a "lull" period in early March. I asked for an upgraded and/or renovated room and the staff happily obliged. The room was clean and spacious. It included a 36" flat screen television with dozens of cable channels. The shower had upgraded tiling with a marble sink top. Nice Fluffy towels, hairdryer, coffee maker and tea in the room added to the comfort. Thick bathrobes were nice as well. The 2 hot tubs were quite soothing after a hard day of skiing. Water Temperatures registered upper 90s on the thermometer but I think they were over 100. The complimentary "expanded" continental breakfast included hard boiled eggs (a big protein plus for you skiers!), packet oatmeal, cereal, canned fruit, starbucks coffee, bagels, fresh fruit, and danish.
If you're heading up to the slopes, no need for a rental car. A short 1 or 2 block walk will get you to the "start" shuttle which runs every 15 minutes ($3 each way). Another plus was the short 5 minute walk to the Jackson Town Square with all kinds of shopping, Art Galleries, Restaurants etc.
I used the All Trans Shuttle from the Jackson Airport and back ($33 round trip at the time)
I'd have to think hard about any negatives. Perhaps the tiny shower/tub/ toilet room would be one of them along with the rather noisy fan that clicks on and off for the heater. (For sleeping, I just kept the fan on all the time and after a while you get used to it). This particular room had a digital adjustable thermostat for the heat which was great!
I'd highly recommend this place. As a tip, search the 3rd party sites for the lowest rate you can find, then call the Parkway Inn directly and they'll match that rate and give you an upgrade too! This was advertised on their own website at the time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvtoSki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $92 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing