We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!!!”
Review of Inn on the Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #1 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisiana
1 review
“We loved it!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2006

What a wonderful stay we had. It is a beautiful place and the staff were very accomadatiing. I t was so romantic and we will never forget our lovely visit at the Inn,

The Stewarts
Jefferson, Louisiana

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
Thank Isabellagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    31
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
48
258
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
utah
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2006

We loved Inn on the Creek-We have come to Jackson Hole many times and happened, by pleaseant suprise upon Inn on the creek while looking at places to stay-we had the best time and cannot wait to return AND we cannot think of staying anywhere else-we were well taken care of-our rooms were nice and clean-quaint and quiet-we wish we could return so much sooner than we are able to-

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
Thank jskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2006

We stayed at the Inn on the Creek in Jackson, WY during the first two nights of our honeymoon in September.

Arrival: Easy to find from the Jackson airport; great location and in walking distance from the rest of town. The Inn is in a great location from which to explore Grand Teton National Park (too far from Yellowstone). Easy, quick check-in process. Nice clean common area with plenty of magazines and books about Grand Teton and Yellowstone. Nice cookies and snacks and bottled water available for guests all day. One of the Inn's most useful items was a catalog of all the best local restaurants with pictures, directions, and a copy of their menus all arranged in a very impressive binder. That was invaluable! We ate well locally based on this information.

Room: We reserved the Steller's Eider room. It was just as photographed on the Inn's web site. Very clean. Large, comfortable bed with innumerable pillows. Mid-sized, clean jacuzzi. Clean, ample bathroom, but a bit small. Television was a bit dated and channel reception was a little grainy, but we were in the National Park most of the time, so it didn't matter. It was also noteworthy to mention it was a little difficult to regulate the room's heating unit. Although the outside night temp was 29 degrees, our room was quite warm--too warm, in fact. But better warm than cold. Hallways at the Inn were tastefully decorated with local artwork and beautiful stone floors that added a first class feel to the structure.

Breakfast: Nice to be able to schedule the time when we wanted to have breakfast delivered to our room. Overall it wasn't bad, but not great. It was by no means the best when compared to other B & B's where we've stayed. Our breakfasts included a blueberry croissant with a side of fruit yogurt; the next day we were offered a small spinach quiche. Portions were modest, but okay. Our impression was that the items were previously store purchased, frozen fare. The tea was a better choice than the coffee to accompany the food. I might suggest perhaps going to the Bunnery in the middle of town (five minute walk away) for a large, homemade breakfast where they have a wonderful bakery on site and Starbucks coffee. Better yet, get coffee and a muffin/croissant to go and have breakfast outside in the town's central park.

Staff: The folks who cleaned and maintained our room and the common areas obviously did their job impeccably. The staff member who greeted us upon arrival was competent, and he helped with restaurant suggestions.

Cons: We could hear a bit of rustling from the caretaker's suite after he retired for the evening. Nothing terribly bad, but the poor man was suffering from an upper respiratory infection, and we could still appreciate his symptoms to a certain degree even after he had gone to bed for the night.

Overall: The Inn was very clean and lived up to the pictures on its web site. It was, however, probably a bit overpriced given that our stays at other less expensive B & B's provided more impressive breakfasts cooked on the premises and modern televisions.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Soglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2006

We stayed at Inn on the Creek at the beginning of our honeymoon in June 06. The place was beautiful, clean, and had wonderful touches that we appreciated. The room was clean, comfortable, and cozy. Our favorite touch was the breakfast in bed, warm breakfast brought to your door at your requested time. I would recommend it to anyone, especially newlyweds!

  • Liked — breakfast in bed
  • Disliked — not a great view
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank katiestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city, utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2006

The Inn on The Creek in Jackson, Wyoming was a wonderful getaway for my husband and I. We had actually never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and found this to be an excellent choice. Not only was it cozy and comfortable, the Innkeeper was very helpful in making dining recommendations, which I might add were all excellent. We felt VERY comfortable at the Inn and look forward to returning again in the near future. A must place to stay if you are visiting Yellowstone Park!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank hhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on the Creek over spring break a year ago and we had the best time we have had in a long time. The day before we arrived we found out the we were going to be expecting our second child so needless to say I was feeling a bit under the weather. Everyone working made us feel so at home and comfortable and made sure I had plenty of tea to make sure I was able to keep my morning sickness tolerable while we enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and cozy, the breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very helpful in rearranging some activities we had planned until my doctor told me to make less active plans and relax. We enjoyed talking to everyone we met there and do plan on returning one day as soon as we can make ourselves leave our two wonderful children. The Inn on the Creek is located very close to town and my husband and I did some walking around enjoying the fresh air and beautiful scenary. I would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay that has charm, wonderful staff members and a place you feel at home to visit Inn on the Creek and see for yourself.

Sincerely,
Melissa and Jason Hinkle
Kansas City

  • Liked — Atmosphere, staff
  • Disliked — no hot tub
  • Stayed March 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mehink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2006

Inn on the Creek is a great getaway. It's peaceful, quiet, nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. It's also just a quick walk to all the main shops and eateries in Jackson. The service was excellent and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer&paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Property: Inn on the Creek
Address: 295 N Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely situated along Flat Creek, Inn On The Creek is your own private refuge and sanctuary from the outside world. Year round you will experience the charm of the wildlife along the creek that runs behind the Inn, while you are served breakfast in bed. Located three blocks from Jackson Hole Town Square. Read the reviews below to see why the Inn on the Creek is called "Jackson Hole's Most Romantic Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Jackson
Inn On The Creek Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing