We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place hands down! Dog friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on the Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #1 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best place hands down! Dog friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn for several years now. It is exceptionally clean with excellent linens, fantastic staff and a great choice f you like to "selectively socialize" on your vacation. Plenty of opportunity to meet others or room to have solitude - this venue is a great location within walking distance to everything downtown and an easy drive to the Tetons and Yellowstone.

The staff is very knowledgable about the area and LISTENS to what you want to do, giving great suggestions! Breakfast is served daily and is excellent! Happy hour nightly gives an added opportunity to review the day and find out what adventures others discovered.

Easy going and simply an excellent location with fantastic ownership - bring your dogs, highly, highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We love the Swan Suite - looks out over the creek on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackSheepPhotograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnTheCreek, Owner at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing recommendation of the Inn! We are glad you found the accomodations to be great. One of our favorite parts about owning the Inn is sharing our experiences and suggestions with guests- we are glad you found them helpful!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Casey, Amy, Hailey, and the Inn on the Creek Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    31
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
244
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The inn was very pretty. Stayed in the swan suite for 2 nights. Windows in room over look small creek in back with nicely landscaped patio and lawn. Hotel is pet friendly and very accommodating. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, sofa bed was as well. Full kitchen in room, appliances need some updating, however rest of decor is beautiful. Breakfast is made fresh in the morning when you come for it. Food was good. Wine was served in the evening as well as a few snacks. Cookies are made daily. Only dislike was the shower in the bathroom. Stand up shower, very small despite large bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smm2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnTheCreek, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear your enjoyed it and found it 'quiet and peaceful'. We are glad you noted the fresh breakfast and homemade cookies in your review and hope they made your stay extra special. The Swan Suite Room receives high praise and I am glad you enjoyed the comfortable beds, picture-windows overlooking the creek and beautiful decor. We appreciate your feedback on the shower size and will look into upgrading to a larger one. Here at the Inn on the Creek, we aim to be accommodating to all our guests including the four-legged furry ones. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Lindsey Cook
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Beautiful, tranquil setting on Flat Creek. Perfect location--quiet but close to Jackson Central Square and the heart of Jackson. Family run--Amy, Casey, Hailey are attentive to every detail and treat their guests as family. Wonderful homemade breakfasts each day with fresh juice and conversation. We have stayed in three different rooms on different visits--all wonderfully appointed and welcoming. The quality of our experience with the Inn on the Creek has been uniformly excellent across multiple visits.

The 'back yard' adjacent to Flat Creek is inviting--to read a book, relax with a bottle of wine, or just to enjoy a book in a calm setting. Little details add to the charm--local tips on the daily suggestion board of things to do in Jackson and the surrounding area; attention to special requests (that bottle of wine) add to the welcome. We recommend Inn on the Creek to anyone we talk to who consider Jackson Hole as a destination.

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming--but those on the creek side are even more so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlotshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnTheCreek, Owner at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Dawn and John,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. As always, it was a pleasure having you as guests.

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and are happy you have gotten to see what several of our rooms are like. We too enjoy the tranquil setting of the creek and are delighted you had such a relaxing time!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Amy, Casey, Hailey and the Inn on the Creek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Picturesque riverside setting, with ducks, parking, easy walk to Town Square, wifi, and a warm welcome, everything at the Inn is quality.Homemade cookies at 4 pm, a social gathering at aperitif time, and a wholesome tasty breakfast. Comfortable well appointed room, relaxing garden to sit in. Poised for exploring Tetons, Gros Ventre and Yellowstone etc. Friendly owners and staff, a very well run and enjoyable place to stay. Note to other hoteliers - this is how to do it properly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clivenlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOnTheCreek, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. Glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and peaceful backyard and patio. Getting to know each of our guests and giving them personal attention is a focus of the Inn on the Creek and we are thrilled that it made your stay. We are glad that our convenient location and picturesque setting complete with ducks was a highlight for you. Thank you again for such a warm review and please come back and visit again soon.

Lindsey Cook
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a three night stay, the accommodation was spotless, and very nicely presented. In addition to a very creditable breakfast, the proprietors provided a welcoming gathering each evening at 6pm with complimentary refreshments. Very highly recommended very friendly owners and staff.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at Inn on the Creek for 3 nights recently in July in the Goldeneye Room. Casey, Hailey, Lindsey and Kelly were all so helpful and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and welcoming. The surroundings were beautiful with the gardens and creek. The breakfasts were delicious and it was great to have parking right outside the front door. We found this lovely B and B by chance and wow, did we luck out!!! We loved staying here and will do so again. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Goldeneye is the king room with fireplace and jacuzzi and is more expensive than the queen rooms--bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Inn on the Creek and enjoyed it very much. All the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful and the location is very convenient to town yet quiet and peaceful. Our room (Harlequin) was very comfortable and well-appointed. And although we missed breakfast on both mornings because we were up early, the staff made us a delicious breakfast "to-go". HIghly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizlubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Property: Inn on the Creek
Address: 295 N. Millward Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely situated along Flat Creek, Inn On The Creek is your own private refuge and sanctuary from the outside world. Year round you will experience the charm of the wildlife along the creek that runs behind the Inn, while you are served breakfast in bed. Located three blocks from Jackson Hole Town Square. Read the reviews below to see why the Inn on the Creek is called "Jackson Hole's Most Romantic Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on the Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Jackson
Inn On The Creek Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing