We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED it!”
Review of Inn on the Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #1 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVED it!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I hestitate to write such a glowing review in fear that this perfect little B & B will be sold out when I want to stay again. From the moment we walked in and were warmly greeted by Lindsey (and warm cookies) until we reluctantly ended our stay, we were treated as special and valued guests. At the wine meet & greet we had the pleasure of enjoying the other guests of the Inn both nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Our room (Heron room) had a special charm with a wonderful view of the creek out back. Waking up to Kelly's wonderful homemade breakfast was the perfect way to begin our days of sightseeing. Lindsey & Kelly also had wonderful recommendations for hikes or tours or restaurants. We were very lucky to find this gem and can't wait to visit again! As I told a friend, it was magical and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmillholen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    31
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
48
258
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The Inn is beautiful; the amenities and furnishings are wonderful and comfortable; the breakfasts are varied and delicious. But most of all the people who own the inn are extremely helpful and gracious. They gave the utmost effort to make our stay at the inn and the area wonderful. They are very knowledgeable about the area. It's always great when the owners are also the inn-keepers. I will stay here every time we make it to beautiful Jackson.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were back for a second visit and were not disappointed. We had an impromptu family reunion and had plenty of room in the Swan Studio to entertain 10 people. Even though the weather didn't cooperate we still enjoyed cocktails in front of the fireplace after a day in Yellowstone and Grand Teton parks. Great tasting breakfasts and unparalleled hospitality by Casey, Amy and Hailey. We love this place and will be back!

Room Tip: Love the Swan Studio and the additional Swan King when you need the room. They open onto the creek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Inn recently and can't say enough good things about it. First, the location is ideal since you can walk downtown to. It's not on a main street so it's quite and the creek runs through the back yard. It is very romantic and has a gazebo in the back by the creek. There are sometimes ducks and geese on the creek. in the wintertime it's very beautiful with all the snow.

The owners are very nice and helpful with suggestions and everything you can imagine. They bake in the afternoon and set out fresh cookies and then wine and cheese later. It's a great way to meet other people staying at the Inn. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Jackson.

Suggestion: Make sure to try out some cookies they are amazing. Also, the wine and cheese is worth your time and you'll meet interesting people.

Room Tip: Ask is the room is inside or outside since some are outside access only which mean it's it cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed at the Inn on the Creek in late February for a ski holiday. We compared a lot of hotels in the area and opted for the Swans Suite Studio which was very well-priced for the size of the room and everything that the Inn had to offer. We could not have been more pleased with the service, location, and quality of our stay. Meanwhile, we just hopped on the START bus to get to Teton Village as the stop was only a block away. Lindsey was a fantastic host, as were all the staff. Definitely consider this option when looking to stay in the town of Jackson!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Inn of the Creek on our way to Yellowstone. We had a wonderful stay. Amy and Casey (the owners) were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great. The room (King with fireplace and jacuzzi) was clean, large and well kept. It is well located. Good restaurants and town center within easy walking distance. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I, along with two other couples, stayed at the Inn six nights: Feb. 3-7 and 11-13, 2013. My wife and I stayed in the Harlequin (Feb. 3-7) and the Mallard (Feb. 11-13). Both rooms were spacious and clean, had great views of the creek (and the ducks and Trumpeter Swans), and great beds. The Mallard has two windows while the Harlequin has a small balcony and a double sink in the bathroom.

Other benefits: a hearty and tasty breakfast every morning; wine and cheese in the evening; plenty of parking; walking distance to the center of Jackson; and the quiet!

The thing I loved the most about our stay at the Inn were the people: Amy and Casey Morton, the owners, along with their staff, Lindsey (and Sam), Robyn, and Kelly. All of them were so gracious, friendly, and helpful. Their recommendations for entertainment and dinning options were perfect. Even if the Inn weren't satisfying (which it surely was), I'd stay at the Inn again just to see them all again! In fact, it was the people of the Inn that convinced me to rate the Inn "excellent," which is a rating I rarely give.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Property: Inn on the Creek
Address: 295 N Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely situated along Flat Creek, Inn On The Creek is your own private refuge and sanctuary from the outside world. Year round you will experience the charm of the wildlife along the creek that runs behind the Inn, while you are served breakfast in bed. Located three blocks from Jackson Hole Town Square. Read the reviews below to see why the Inn on the Creek is called "Jackson Hole's Most Romantic Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Jackson
Inn On The Creek Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing