We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The facility has more charm than a typical tourist hotel. There's a yard and porch, a coffee/tea bar, den and dining room on the main floor. Our room had a separate bedroom and sitting area and a large bathroom. The breakfast was great with a nice variety of buffet offerings besides the made-to-order entree. There were bikes available to borrow. We appreciated their "green" efforts. The one downside was that staff was available by phone only from 9:00 pm to 7:00 am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abundantlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 341 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this cozy bed and breakfast as we came into town a day early. We absolutely fell in love with the staff, the room, the grounds, the food and the location. We had booked a room in the Village but will definitely plan our entire stay at the Alpine House for our next trip. It is Perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhartdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Quiet and calm, the Alpine House has the feel of an excellent, small, European hotel. Each room is individually decorated with antiques, unique art work, cozy down comforters, and lots of pillows.
The European style breakfast buffet with homemade granola, baked goods and yogurt would have been enough for us, but the hot entree (artichoke heart and red pepper fritata, french toast with lemon blueberry sauce and Vt. maple syrup) put it over the top. For those with a late afternoon sweet tooth there was always a plate of fresh homemade cookies set out with tea and coffee. We took advantage of the "honor" bar stocked with beer, wine and non-alcoholic choices to re-cap our day in the beautifully lush, blooming garden. An array of bikes for the taking helped us beat down-town Jackson traffic and feel like we were 12 again. We will be back together or solo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Alpine House lodge combines the best of a B&B and hotel. Adirondack chairs on the front porch, down comforters on the beds, and a warm and welcoming breakfast room with fresh flowers on each small table give it that homey B&B touch. But the quiet hallway of rooms and private baths with gleaming fixtures lend it the privacy of a nice hotel. The rooms are super-clean and cozy and the nicely landscaped front yard is set back from the street -- making you feel like you're out in the country rather than in the center of town. The house is walking distance to Jackson's town square: local restaurants, shops, and the famous elk antler arches and Million Dollar Cowboy Bar are all within a 5-minute walk. Someone is at the front desk all the time to offer help in planning your activities or dining, and there are bikes for guests to borrow. What more could you need? I've stayed in Jackson at many different places over the years, but this will be my first choice from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Larimers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We truly enjoyed our time at The Alpine House. The room was cute and immaculate. The breakfast buffet was nice and the made to order specials each morning were very tasty. The staff were all so friendly and gave great recommendations of where to eat in town and what to see. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at The Alpine House Cottages in June. 2014.
Check-in was efficient and easy, the cottage was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place to stay a night or two.
PROS:
-Clean cabin and in very good condition
-Close to Jackson center (10 minutes walk)
-Comfortable beds
-Good location near river
-Full kitchen, 1.5 bathroom, 2 bedrooms, fireplace, washer/drier

CONS:
-Breakfast excluded
-Limited parking
-Breakfast at lodge ($$) has limited options

Overall a very nice stay but overall expensive.

Room Tip: -Ask for the cottage closest to the river - best views -If staying at the cottage, skip paid breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller187B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Address: 285 N Glenwood St, PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001-8763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: $187 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated walking distance from the Jackson Town Square, guests at the Alpine House have immediate access to all Jackson has to offer. Excellent dining, shopping, art galleries and museums are at your fingertips, not to mention Grand Teton National Park only a short drive away. World-class recreation activities abound in both summer and winter, including fishing, hiking, mountain biking, alpine and Nordic skiing, snowboarding, and snowmobiling. Free bikes are available for cruising around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine House Hotel Jackson
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing