We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean, Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed in one of the cabins, is a five minute walk from the lobby and main hotel, a ski trip with my brother. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The two bedroom configuration works best for families or friends but probably less so for two couples as the full bath is a Jack and Jill setup. Nice kitchen stocked with basic cooking gear and appliances. Unexpected touches included heated bathroom floors and free coffee / cookies in the lobby during the day. Walking distance to anything in Jackson and 20 minute drive to Jackson Hole.

Snow King Mountain, in Jackson, was a nice surprise. We flew in around noon and were able to get a full afternoon in for $20.

Room Tip: For the cabins, I would recommend unit number 4 next to the river. It has a patio and chairs next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank US_WC_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    80
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
53
177
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here when my husband and I got married in Jackson and it made a wonderful "home base" for our trip. Many other members of our family stayed here as well and it was great to have the common space to congregate, chat, and enjoy each other's company. The staff was friendly and helpful, making our visit truly memorable. The location is also fantastic, and the hotel is just a few short steps from downtown restaurants and shopping. Charming decor and comfortable rooms. The delicious breakfast each morning is also tough to beat! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler110926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to The Alpine House and we could have not been more pleased. The location is very quite but centrally located to downtown Jackson. The staff, breakfast, the rooms were everything we could have asked for in a B&B setting. For skiing in Jackson Hole (i.e. The Village), the city bus is less than a 1 minute walk out the front door. We will come back to stay at The Alpine house.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been working in the industry for over 20 years and their policies are 100% out dated. There are plenty of better properties to stay in Jackson. Absolutely the worst hotel I have dealt with in regards to dealing with a discrepancy. When you are told tough **** that tells you how much they are making sure the guest experience is top notch. Are they forgetting they are in the service industry? Best reply I got when I told them I would never book with them again- "we sell out all summer, so we won’t miss your bookings".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S, Public Relations Manager at The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We believe that this review was posted by a Travel Agent who did not actually stay at The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages. We are reasonably sure of this because of the language used by the Poster and the timeliness of the post. We had an interaction with an unhappy Travel Agent less than 14 days ago in regards to Guest policies. We can understand their frustration regarding our policies, but they are in place to protect us because we are a small business. This posting is not in regards to an actual Guest experience. The language used in this posting is not reflective of the manner in which we treat our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have stayed at The Alpine House several times in recent years and have always been delighted. The visit starts with a warm welcome and an invitation to enjoy the day's treats along with a cup of coffee or tea, or help yourself to wine or beer at the honor bar.

The breakfasts are always outstanding and plentiful. On our most recent visit, in addition to assorted fruits, pastries, yogurt, granola..., the entrees were a fabulous French toast with a special blueberry sauce the first day; and even more amazing the second day, scrambled eggs with cotija cheese, portabella mushrooms, Canadian bacon, spinach... Their breakfasts rate among the best foods you are likely to ever have.

The accommodations have a European feel, and the grand king was a nice sized room with all of the amenities we were looking seeking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at The Alpine House last May and had a fantastic experience. We were greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk and upgraded to a nicer room without even asking. The room was very clean, bathroom was spotless and bed was very comfortable. This Inn also uses eco-friendly practices (not changing towels and sheets every day) - which we loved. The daily breakfast is delicious and location near downtown makes this quaint hotel an amazing spot. We also felt like we had plenty of privacy - which you sometimes don't have in these smaller hotels. Definitely would love to stay again when we get back to Jackson!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraLO87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Alpine House won't disappoint. I've stayed here multiple times and can easily recommend to others. Great location in downtown Jackson and a few steps away from the bus stop to the slops. Staff is great and serve an amazing breakfast. I'm going back for certain.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kirill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Property: The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
Address: 285 N Glenwood St, PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001-8763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated walking distance from the Jackson Town Square, guests at the Alpine House have immediate access to all Jackson has to offer. Excellent dining, shopping, art galleries and museums are at your fingertips, not to mention Grand Teton National Park only a short drive away. World-class recreation activities abound in both summer and winter, including fishing, hiking, mountain biking, alpine and Nordic skiing, snowboarding, and snowmobiling. Free bikes are available for cruising around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine House Hotel Jackson
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing