We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Far better than what we expected/could have hoped for

We did a half-day sunset tour of Grand Teton and it was outstanding! We honestly couldn’t have... read more

Reviewed March 2, 2021
BrianB651
,
Memphis
Great way to spend the day in Jackson Hole

If you are in the Jackson Hole area having Jimmy guide you on a wildlife outing is a must. We went... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2021
michaelgQ8437XM
Read all 69 reviews
  
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide jim mule deer day tour bison bald eagles hot coffee grand teton national park animal sightings photo opportunities big horn sheep saw elk the jackson hole area great guide a lot of fun parks coyote picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 69 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2019

My daughter and I had a fantastic adventure! We were worried that we would be forced to cancel due to weather, but Jim worked us around the closures and we were still able to see all the places and animals we were after. We did the half day Teton and 2-day Yellowstone. We will be back for sure!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Wdj0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear W, General Manager at Bear Witness Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Thank you so much for joining me on this expedition. The word EPIC best describes our safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

We had a great time on the 1/2 day tour of the Grand Tetons and the two day tour of Yellowstone. Jimmy Blair of Bear Witness Safari Company is the best!!
We saw every kind of animal except a bear!! Wold, fox,Coyote moose, elk, deer and bald eagles. Jim's a great guide and the lunches he provides at first class!!
We where with the four of us and would recommend this trip to anyone who wants a great tour that is first class all the way!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank FishingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear W, General Manager at Bear Witness Safari, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Thank you so much for joining me on this expedition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We had the most amazing experience on safari with Jim! We took a multi-day tour through Grand Teton and Yellowstone and it was something that our family will never forget. Jim was patient and kind throughout the planning/booking process and we enjoyed spending 3.5 days with him. His knowledge of the area was impressive but even more so was his love for the parks and especially the wildlife. He sees bears/moose/bison/elk every day and yet each discovery on our tour was fresh and exciting for him, which made us excited, too! We were a 3-generation family of 10 people and we were all engaged in what Jim was teaching us, even at the end of long days. We were well taken care of with restroom breaks, tasty meals, beautiful picnic sites, and a little notebook to record our discoveries. We all agreed that we would do this tour again in a heartbeat and we will be recommending it to everyone we know! Thanks, Jim, for a wonderful time!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 212reneep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear W, General Manager at Bear Witness Safari, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

I am proud of the kids earning their Junior Ranger badges! Our 9 bear sightings were very exciting!
Thank you for being so kind and look forward to you joining me on other adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

On July 12, 2019 I, my husband, son and daughter-in-law booked the one day tour through Yellowstone National Park with Jim Blair, our guide. This is the best tour I have ever booked. Jim was very friendly and knowledgeable and the picnic he provided was delicious. I learned so much. I look forward to booking a two day tour with him. He did an amazing job of showing us one of the most amazing parks in the USA . I recommend Bear Witness Safari to anyone who is touring our wonderful country. See the USA and learn about our country. I give this a 5 star rating

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear W, General Manager at Bear Witness Safari, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you for the kind words! I look forward to doing a multi-day safari expedition when you come back.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Fantastic half day safari.Jim is an excellent guide with a genuine love of nature.The trip was very enjoyable with Jim readily sharing his knowledge of the landscape and animal habitat.Within 30 minutes I saw my first bison,whilst stood photographing moose ,the dawn air was filled with the sound of approaching howling coyote - we didn't see them but the sound ...! Amazing .28 moose on the day ( a record apparently),pronghorn,bald eagles,elk and big horn sheep all in 4 hrs .If you only go on one trip make it this one

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Weasel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear W, General Manager at Bear Witness Safari, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for joining me on such a fabulous sunrise safari!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews