We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing start to the day”

Dave Hansen Whitewater and Scenic River Trips
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.00*
and up
8-mile Whitewater small boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted best of Jackson Hole for 5 years in a row. For over forty years Dave Hansen Whitewater has guided happy customers down the beautiful scenic and thrilling whitewater sections of the Snake River. Decades ago, Dave named the two biggest rapids, Lunchcounter and Big Kahuna, and we have been owned and operated by river guides ever since. The home of the 8-man raft and continuous scenic/whitewater combo trips, we offer the most friendly, personalized trips on the river. We’ll get you paddling, get you laughing, and get you wet!
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We did the Scenic Float Trip and thoroughly enjoyed it. Saw bald eagles and osprey - our guide was Carson and he was informative and amusing. We went early moring and it was a lovely relaxing start to the day.

Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveHansenWW, Manager at Dave Hansen Whitewater and Scenic River Trips, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hey HazelH72!

Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you and yours were able to have a relaxing morning with us while spotting eagles and osprey on our scenic float. Early morning is a great time to do this trip! We hope to see you all again the next time you visit Jackson!

Raft On!
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 516 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

There are so many whitewater outfitters in Jackson area, it's hard to choose. We chose Dave Hansen because they were recommended in a guide book and they provided free wet suits for kids and could rent rubber booties for adults (we had only flip flops & sneakers with us). Our guide was great, very knowledgeable and ride was fun but safety top priority. Great deals on website.

Thank nikila752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveHansenWW, Manager at Dave Hansen Whitewater and Scenic River Trips, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hey Nikila752013!

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it! We know there are many outfitters around these parts, so we're honored you chose us and had a great trip. We love getting the kids suited up in wetsuits so they can slash around and even jump in if they want to join the Snake River Swimteam! We hope you'll come back and see us the next time you're in the area.

Raft On!
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a fantastic time with Paul. I didn't really know what to expect from this as I've never done this before, but all was explained in a fun but serious way. It was just as well we all knew the procedure as one woman fell in and knew exactly what to do. I'm glad I didn't row! We saw amazing birds which were pointed out to us and hitting the rapids was huge fun. I would warn fellow Brits that your travel insurance needs a supplement paid for white water rafting and we paid £120 for two seniors up to level four difficulty. It's worth it though because you wouldn't be covered for your medical expenses if you did swallow too much water!

Thank mags1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a great scenic tour on the Snake river and got to see a lot of bold eagles and ospreys. Our guide was really well informed about the area and pointed out wildlife and interesting facts along the way. We were perfectly entertained and felt comfortable and safe during the whole boat trip. Thanks so much for a great day on the water!

Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveHansenWW, Manager at Dave Hansen Whitewater and Scenic River Trips, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Erika,
All the way from Germany, way cool! Thanks so much for rafting with us. We’re glad your guide was able to fill you in on some of the awesome wildlife in the area, while also putting you at ease. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, we hope you come back and relax with us on another scenic trip soon!
Raft On!
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very organized and friendly staff. Our raft guide was Rob and he was awesome. A lot of fun on our 8 man raft. We were picked up and brought back to our hotel. It was great from start to finish!

Thank Jrzeegrl327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave Hansen Whitewater and Scenic River Trips also viewed

 

Been to Dave Hansen Whitewater and Scenic River Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing