We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The experience of a lifetime...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The experience of a lifetime...”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary by traveling to Jackson Hole this week. We stayed at The Lodge at Jackson Hole because of the fine reviews that were posted here at this site. We want to share that our experience was one of a lifetime... A special thank you to Mason and Bryson at the front desk; they went out of their way to contribute to this wonderful experience. Our room was spotless; thank you to our housekeeper. We were so impressed with this hotel, and we highly recommend it. Thank you to all of you at The Lodge at Jackson Hole; keep up the good work! You are one in a million!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, and it was very quiet and easy to access from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHsweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    249
    68
    20
    13
See reviews for
346
450
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Va
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We loved the wood carvings. The service was great. Jackson has a free bus service that picks up in front of the hotel, and you can travel almost any where. We easily went down town to see the "shoot out" on the main square, and we tried to visit the cowboy bar with the saddles, but it was closed for a private affair. I will attach some of our photos of the wood carvings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebparks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
306 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here, and found it to be excellent. It's located in a congested area a half block off the main drag (and a little difficult to find). The location is a mile or so west of Jackson's city center. There are no great views---the best thing about this hotel is what's inside. It's truly a luxury place, and by Jackson Hole standards reasonably priced. Our King Room was large and had a very nice, comfortable bed. The bathroom was also large, with a nice tiled shower that had two different shower heads. The flat screen TV was much larger than average, and the room had good lighting. The staff was friendly and very helpful with restaurant recommendations (and there are many excellent places to eat in Jackson). Breakfast is an excellent free buffet, and when you consider that, the room rate looks much better. The fresh fruit at breakfast was actually very fresh, unlike the hard/stale fruit you often get. They also have a very nice indoor/outdoor pool, with a large seating area around it. Wifi is free. Overall, on a 29 day western trip, this was one of the nicest places we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location is within 2 miles of the busy centre of Jackson. A quick drive and we found free parking in Jackson without difficulty. Room facilities were excellent, particularly the shower which was superb (with ceiling rainfall shower). The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice with produce of a good standard. We did take advantage of the packed lunch offer for our day in the Tetons. On reflection, although enjoyable, it was nevertheless a tad overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocar256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I can't say enough good things about the Lodge at Jackson Hole and their very professional staff. I have rarely stayed in such a spotless and well-run hotel!! We were at the Lodge for 6 nights and it was so easy and relaxing. The location near town is perfect. The lovely breakfast buffet couldn't be more delicious. The staff was so attentive and professional at every level of service from housekeeping to the front desk. I can't imagine a better experience. We had a king premier suite with a fireplace which was a lovely treat. Spacious and comfortable. Easy to get to Grand Teton National Park as well as just enjoy the downtown area of Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just arrived home two days ago after an eight day stay at the Lodge. The lodge was awesome, rooms were very clean and well appointed (we all loved to bathroom), the breakfast was amazing and would hold you well through the day. The front desk was very helpful, we had a great meal at Couloir restaurant and a wonderful trail ride at Mill Iron Ranch (best experience of the trip). We made the drive into Yellowstone 5 days of our eight day stay, and while it took time the views were amazing. The shuttle into Jackson's Hole is very convenient and free. The town of Jackson's Hole was very quaint and we spent time wandering around. Yellowstone and the Grand Teton's are beautiful. Would highly recommend the Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was the 1st hotel stay of our 10 day journey through WY and SD. I found this hotel through TA. Although the most expensive hotel of our 10 days, it was the best. Best because the rooms were clean, quiet,the bed was comfortable, the buffet breakfast was wholesome and delicious and certainly enough to last you till dinner and the hotel staff especially the front desk personnel were very very helpful. I happened to mention TA and the suggestion to stay in Rm 319 for the view, lo and behold she assigned us the room. I would highly recommend this hotel. Although campy, I loved the wooden bears throughout.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor, preferably 319
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for such an outstanding review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write it. Our staff work hard to help our guests as much as possible and are happy to hear that their willingness to do so shined. The carved bears are definitely a hit with our guests young and older alike. We hope that should ever find yourself back in the Jackson area that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
473 reviews
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
1.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing