We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
205 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Value, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is nice, but it isn't as upscale as the reviews and pictures make it appear. Regardless, we were really happy with our room. The bathroom is fantastic, the bed was very comfortable and the room had a nice sitting area and working space. The breakfast wasn't very good, so we skipped it. And be sure to be there before 9 a.m., as they pack it up much earlier than billed by the front desk. It isn't downtown, but it was a great base to be located and the hotel offers a free SUV shuttle ride into and out of downtown whenever you request.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSandersCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    232
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
298
415
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our room was a king suite and was very comfortable with a sofa, fireplace, desk and 51" flat screen TV. The hotel was remodeled a few years ago and the bathroom was really nice with an extra large shower. We were only there for one night so we did not have time to enjoy the pool or spa. The staff were all professional and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good and I especially liked the quality of the fresh fruit. I will plan to go back to the Lodge when we return to Jackson Hole. It is located south of downtown off the main highway, but it is only a short drive into town. They also have a lot of bike trails in Jackson so you could ride a bike or walk to town as it is quite flat, or just use their shuttle. I liked that it was a little away from downtown so it was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay at The Lodge at Jackson Hole and wished we had planned to stay in Jackson longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American abroad
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

A bit on the spendy side, but very good value for money. My only complaint would be that our bill on checkout showed a $50 fee for changing our reservation (same room, same number of days, just moved up by three days after our plans changed.) While I was pleased they could make the change, they never mentioned when I changed the reservation that changing the dates would incur an additional charge. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the generous breakfasts and the luxurious amenities in the room, but I would have expected a hotel of this caliber to have a tub as well as a shower in the room. Front desk staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is not within easy walking distance to town, but there are restaurants in the area as well as a city bus and hotel shuttle.

Room Tip: If you want a tub in your room, be sure and ask for one specifically at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zawojska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our family of two adults and two teenage girls was comfortable in the room caled "Premier Double Queen Mini Suite." It was one large room with two queen beds and a queen-size sofa bed. Not much room for anything else when the sofa bed was opened, but we didn't really spend much time in the room. Nice bathroom, with large shower stall. Facilities were clean and the staff was gracious. The complimentary breakfast was a big plus--a full breakfast with eggs, breakfast meats, hot and cold cereals, bagels, muffins, and a big bowl of fresh fruit. We also enjoyed the pool, which is combination indoor-outdoor pool, as well as the outdoor jacuzzi. Within walking distance there was a Walgreens and a mall with a grocery store, book store, and pizza shop, but downtown Jackson--a definite attraction--was more than a mile away. So you don't feel as if you are centrally located when you are at the hotel, although the hotel compensates for this by providing a shuttle service--just call and if the van is available, hotel staff will call for you or take you into the center of Jackson. We didn't have an opportunity to use the spa facilities, so can't comment on that. We found the Lodge to be a great base of operations to enjoy the many attractions of the area and would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfamily02492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is top notch. Everything about it was fantastic. We had a great view of the mountains. Beds are very comfortable. Coffee pot (did not use) and bottled water in room. There is a pool that is both indoor and outdoor. They opened the door to make one large pool while we were there. I am not a swimmer so did not use it but I did use the hot tub after a day of riding the trails on a horse and it was fantastic.

Free buffet breakfast. Everything you could want for breakfast was included here (with the exception of pancakes). Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, oatmeal, yogurt, strawberries, blueberries, cereal, milk, apple, orange, cranberry juices. Wheat, white and raisin breads and toasters for toasting them. Different types of bagels, jelly, cream cheese, butter, honey. Several types of Danish, variety of teas and Starbucks coffee.

There is a shuttle service to take you short distances. This was available when we needed it, but only used it a few times as we rented a car for the last few days we were there. The guys who drove us around (Chris and Luke) were great. Gave lots of information and we never had to wait long for a pickup.

There is a bakery across the street (can't think of name) you have to go there. Great sandwiches and sweets like you have never tasted. It is next to the flower shop across the street. Everything is baked fresh daily.

My only complaint is the coffee. I am not a Starbucks fan and it was just plain awful. Always tastes old and burnt. There were several other places to get coffee though. McDonalds was right down the street.

I would recommend you give them a try and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel on the 3rd floor has the best views of the mountains. We were in Room 323 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgrammieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel underwent recent renovations and I think they did a great job. The rooms are very comfortable with beautiful decor. Bathrooms were excellent. Molton Brown products in bathroom. 50" flat screen at the end of the bed. Pool/hot tub was very nice. There were many kids swimming in the pool each time we went down there so definitely a family friendly hotel. The only bad thing, which isn't necessarily bad, would be you can tell the layout of the hotel is older but they have done an excellent job making this hotel luxurious and relaxing. Complementary breakfast buffet was great, they had a wide variety of food to choose. Shuttle took us to town square. Staff was very attentive - we called down to the front desk for a cork screw and wine glasses and they asked us what type of wine we were drinking so they could bring the appropriate wine glass and ice bucket, if needed. These little details, to us, were very nice. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at The Lodge. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all the little touches The Lodge has to offer, our Moulton Brown products are a definite hit. Thank you again for a lovely review and we hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay. Rooms were very clean and well kept. Shuttle to downtown and rodeo. Wonderful breakfast bar with an enormous variety. Everyone was very attentive to our needs. Would highly recommend!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you found our property up to your standards. Our breakfast staff work hard and are thankful that you enjoyed breakfast so much. We to see you again next time you are in Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing