We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Jackson”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We drove up to meet friends who were staying in Teton Village. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. The room was nicely appointed. The only downside with room 100 was that it was close to the ski lockers. It was noisy in the evening and in the morning when people were getting fitted for skis and boots.

We enjoyed breakfast. It was tasty with a lot of choice. The driver that drove the complimentary shuttle to Jackson Hole stopped to show us a moose on the way to the mountain. He shared lots of interesting information about moose and local history on the way to and from the mountain.

Finally, they offered a late check out without our even asking. We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamaicanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for staying here at The Lodge. We are happy to hear it was to your liking. That locker area can get a little hectic during the busy holiday season, sorry about that. We hope that does not deter you from staying with us again in the future, as we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    277
    81
    25
    18
See reviews for
408
480
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Lets just be clear up front - this hotel and it's staff are awesome!!!!

We chose Lodge at Jackson Hole for our first White Christmas in 10 years and it was an awesome place to stay for Christmas. (and yes there was fresh snow on the ground!)

Hotel: New, clean, excellent ambiance, nice eating area, great cozy bar area, excellent TV. Rooms are quiet and provide a great night sleep. Loved the fire place.

People: Abby and her staff were awesome. Responded to questions and concerns with a smile. Van drivers very helpful and prompt. Cleaning staff did a great job. What's not to love?

I cannot say enough about the quality for the value and the professionalism of the staff, this hotel gets thumbs up for all. The location is perfect for going in different directions each day, with a nice steak house next door.

Room Tip: Request New Wing Fire Place Suite. Book early for the best rates (like 90 days or more - we did i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for such an awesome review!! I am happy to hear that your trip was all that it could be and that our staff exceeded your expectations! We strive to do our best and are so pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one. Please come see us again, we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very well appointed - lush beds, hardwood desks, couch and GIANT TILE SHOWER. The importance of a huge warm comfortable shower after a long cold day is impossible to overstate. The massive HD TV is nice too.

You're about 1 mile from the town square and 20 minutes from the airport. There's a free shuttle but it has limited hours.

Avoid he first floor, as ski rentals provide in-hotel fittings in a ski locker (great idea, really, and convenient) and the pool and jacuzzi get a lot of traffic.

The free breakfast is impressive with eggs, bacon, bagels, granola, yogurt and lots of fresh fruit.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WAMcCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank your for choosing the Lodge at Jackson Hole for your recent visit. We've worked hard to make our hotel the best that it can be and are happy to hear that you appreciated all we had to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We snowboarded at Jackson Mountain Resort and stayed at the Lodge in Jackson. Super friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, newly remodeled, nice breakfast.

The hotel is really nice and there is room to spread out in the lobby or dining area if you need it during the day or evening. Really convenient and close to everything, just a quick 15 minutes to the Ski Resort which at first we were concerned about, but it was so easy it made no difference.

Indoor / outdoor pool, indoor spa, outdoor hot tub, and indoor sauna were all great. Again, everyone was friendly and helpful and the hotel was really really nice without being up tight or snobby. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Modern rooms, comfortable beds, nice towels, great selection of soaps and items left in the room, SUPER FAST internet, excellent electronics and crystal clear cable TV. I had to work in the afternoons and evenings and the internet was fantastic. At most hotels this is always a problem, but not here.

Compliments to the owners and staff for a fantastic product and really just doing things right.

Room Tip: We stayed close to the lobby and we could walk out and enjoy the fireplace and common areas. thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc-surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to take advantage of all that Jackson has to offer! The pool and hot tubs are a definite plus after a long day on the slopes. Thanks again for the compliments and we hope to see you again next time your in the neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This location is about 15 minute free shuttle ride from the airport and 20-25 minutes to Teton ski mountain on the bus that the hotel provides. The bus runs every 30 minutes so if you are pressed for time and don't want to wait on the bus, rent a car. The breakfast is comprehensive and has a little bit of everything. The half day lift tickets is $77 and use D2D ski rental that delivers and picks up at your hotel. The hot tub is a great separate addition to the hotel that includes a pool and sauna. There were 5 of us in a room and the hotel does not have rooms with 2 restrooms so if you are traveling in a group you should probably get 2 rooms. The room was large and cozy and the premise was extremely clean daily. The staff was wonderful everyone was accommodating and extremely nice. The hotel decor is very unique so take time to explore the interior and exterior. For the location, staff, and price it is worth it. Eat breakfast/brunch at Persphoney and Cafe Geneive and eat lunch at the Mangy Moose and Alpenholf Bistro and lastly have dinner at Sidewinders and The Kitchen AMAZING places.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktjf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge. Our staff work hard to make sure each guest has a great experience with us and we are happy to hear that it showed during your stay. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesve
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

the lodge in Jackson is a very nice hotel , room are well equiped very clean , nice bathroom with big shower , it's a quiet place you feel like at home

breakfeast is a buffet with a large choice of pastries

there is swimming pool nice and clean ,

restaurant are located at the walking distance . I recommend specialy this hotel

Room Tip: select a room with fireplace ( gaz and automatic with a simple switch)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliLesve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review! The gas fireplaces are always a plus during the cold winter months. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Can't go on enough about our stay there. Friendly staff, excellent rooms, fantastic food....perfect stay which is saying a lot as I travel extensively for work. The gym was nice. The hot tub and pool were absoltuely wonderful. We were able to walk to Jackson Hole town center very easily which in fact made the stay even better as we were able to let our food settle each night. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby complete with a grocery store right around the corner.

Room Tip: Get the room with the glass fireplace. Very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNickJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Lodge at Jackson Hole for your visit to our area. Our central location makes it easy to get to town or the ski hill with no worries, and we are glad you thought the same!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
517 reviews
8.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing