We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, convenient, economical!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This Best Western, a short drive from the main part of downtown Jackson is a hidden gem. The outside of this hotel is nothing special, but the guest rooms certainly are. Our family of 6 stayed very comfortably in our room with 2 queen beds and a queen pull out sofa. The room was very tastefully decorated and the bathroom and shower were spectacular. The staff was very friendly, and made the hotel seem much smaller than it was. A highlight of our day was heading to the indoor/outdoor pool in the afternoons and catching up with the other guests about our adventures of the day. The breakfast had a wide variety of offerings from fresh fruit to oatmeal to bacon. The hotel also has 3-D TV's in each room and free DVD's to watch. I was concerned that driving to Jackson for dinner would be inconvenient, but it wasn't and parking was never a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiskayunaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rani C, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lodge of Jackson Hole, formerly a Best Western PLUS, we are now an independent property boasting an array of added amenities and a recent multimillion dollar renovation. Located in the town of Jackson we are just over one mile to the town square. If you prefer not to drive we do provide in-town as well as airport shuttle service at no additional charge. We hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great Hotel. The rooms (and bathroom) were big, clean and were decorated in western style. It was expensive but I found every hotel in Jackson to be expensive and this offered the pool and free breakfast. We stayed here after visiting the Lake Hotel in Yellowstone. It doesn't have the same ambience, but the rooms were amazing particularly in contrast. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day. The indoor/outdoor pool was a nice way to unwind after a busy day. Great for families and we could walk into town if we wanted to. To sum it up, this hotel was clean, quiet and i got a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rani C, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

"Great Hotel", lovely! Thank you for posting such a positive review. The Lodge is a great place to visit either before and/or after an extended stay in the parks or it's also a good location to serve as as a base for several day trips. TIP: be sure to give us a call prior to your arrival and we are more that happy to assist with activity suggestions and reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice hotel free breakfast. Lots of maid service going on
All newly redecorated. But hated location. Prefer to be in the Teton Village area. So many trips etc.. Leave from that area
Would not recommend unless you want to be in the traffic filled area of Jackson. They say they have a restaurant but I only saw 2 tables with people. That should tell you something. Breakfast was a mad house

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank EKWhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rani C, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. We provide dinner and room service nightly starting at 4pm. In addition to tables in our lounge area, some guests (usually larger family groups) will use tables in our breakfast area (located next to the lounge) and many guests prefer to take advantage of our newly opened (June of this summer) patio area. In addition to tables we offer lounge chairs and sofas next to an outdoor fireplace. As to our location, clearly that's always a personal choice. We are centrally located in town (just over one mile from the town square) with easy access to Teton Village, the Town Square, Airport and GTNP Moose entrance. The main road in town, Broadway, can be quite busy in the summer especially around 5pm when visitors are coming into town after a day at the parks or upon arrival to the area. But compared to larger cities, the commute from one side of Jackson to the other (even at it's worst) is still very limited and usually only takes 10-15 minutes - very small town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute. The rooms are very tastefully appointed and comfortable. The bathroom was great too with a very nice shower. The breakfast in the morning goes way beyond the usual complimentary continental breakfast; included eggs, bacon, sausage, freshly cut fruit, cereals, breads, and pastries. The breakfast was a little hectic due to the number of guests but they do serve for 4 hours so that helps. Despite the number of people staying there, it usually seemed pretty quiet - no noise from upstairs or downstairs and the only noise issue we had was the fact that we had an adjoining room and could hear the hair dryer from next door. No road noise either; the hotel sits right on a road that connects with the main street through town; we could not hear any road noise. We had a suite with a love seat and fridge and microwave which was very handy; made it easy to do carryout comfortably after a long day of hiking and not wanting to wait at the local restaurants. The kitchen staff even gave us dishes to use for dinner one evening. When I made the reservation I wondered whether we would be disappointed by not being closer in to town - no worries there. We enjoyed the location and had views of the sunset each evening albeit over some buildings across the street. Our room did overlook the parking lot and I did wonder how the view would have been from the rear of the hotel that appeared to look right towards a mountain. Other than that, it was great and would stay here again if we are ever in the area. It's pricey but so is everything in Jackson.

Room Tip: Probably rooms in the rear have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmw5127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rani C, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are pleased that you loved your recent stay at the Lodge. As you experienced, our location in Jackson, just off Broadway is convenient to the town square and numerous restaurants. If you don't wish to drive take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We do have some nice views of the area. TIP: For the best views request a view of Snow King on the 3rd floor East Wing. We hope you can make it back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Absolutely loved the accommodations at The Lodge at Jackson Hole. The hotel has the feel of the town and area while providing luxury room accommodations. Staff friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast was good...... but.... it would be nice if they varied it a bit... every day the same menu... after 8 days it was somewhat boring. But overall, I would definitely go back. Really loved the hotel, the town and Yellowstone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rani C, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are thrilled that you had a great vacation. Jackson and the Lodge at Jackson Hole provide a great base from which to venture each day to the surrounding areas. Being able to return each evening to luxurious accommodations keeps you energized for the next day's activities. TIP: Be sure to ask our concierge staff for assistance with your day's activities. Many of them have lived in Jackson for some time and can offer perfect suggestions based on your individual tastes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We started off our week long family trip to Jackson/Yellowstone/ Grand Tetons with 2 nights at this hotel. Booked through Hotwire and we were so pleased with all aspects of our stay. The front desk clerk was kind and helpful, room was very clean and spacious, pullout sofa was perfect for kids, bathroom was large, and in my opinion luxurious! Small fridge in room and fire place were great too! The breakfast was hands down the best "free breakfast included" I ave ever had! Great choices, good food, healthy choices too! Yes, during high season it is crowded, but just be patient, the staff was hustling around to clean tables and refill food! I would absolutely stay here again, loved it. Last thing, we liked the location, a bit off the downtown area...less traffic, easy parking.

Room Tip: We were on third floor, we had no view, but as promised it was super quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansasfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rani C, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the all around compliments about your recent stay. We pride ourselves in providing spacious guest accommodations, first class customer service, and a varied extensive breakfast each morning. Our location is ideal - just 1 mile from the town square off Broadway. We are tucked off Scott Lane where we are just far enough from the main road to enjoy the quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Choose this hotel for your stay in Jackson Hole, Wy. The front desk was very helpful and accommmodating. The rooms are AMAZING and the breakfast wonderful. We took advantage of the free shuttle into town and back (5 minutes) in order not to have to worry about parking. Our drives, Patrick and Cory (I think that was his name-very tired when we had him) we very personable and gave advice on where to really eat to have a good meal;places the locals go. Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna were a welcome site after many hours exploring Grand Teton one day then Yellowstone the next. We stayed 3 nights and were so very sad to leave. The housekeeping staff was excellent as well. We will be returning in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and had a nice view but I am sure each floor is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breebarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rani C, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lodge and for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your experience. Pat and Corey are great members of our team, always ready to make suggestions and give good advice. Be sure to let us know when you will be back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $182 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing