We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Lodge is a great place to stay, nice rooms, very nice breakfast of fresh food- real eggs,fresh fruit too. My only warning is they are not very lenient about having to leave a day early because of a ski injury. Had to pay for the last day. Try to get some kind of insurance in the event you have to leave early.

Rich P

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 327rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
So sorry to hear that you had to leave early due to injury. We try to review every situation and refund where and when we can. No one wants to get hurt on vacation. Please give us a call to review again, please ask to speak with a supervisor. Hope you are healed and ready for next winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    226
    57
    18
    11
See reviews for
292
403
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in a king suite with the fireplace and it was very nice. Everything was clean and decorated very nice. The free breakfast was wonderful! The only bad part was the dinner that we ate in the bar, the food was just ok and the service was bad. I would stay here again, but just eat dinner somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FishingFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a family ski vacation! Accomodations were clean, staff very friendly, free hot breakfast and free shuttle all really made for an easy trip. There is an indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and dry sauna. Newly renovated decor, located close to pharmacy, restaurants and grocery store. Parents, dont forget the bar......good drinks and friendly bartenders!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Lodge. Hotel rooms are clean, newly remodeled. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I will stay at the Lodge every time I come to Jackson--it is a great value. Free airport shuttle, free shuttle into Jackson (only a few blocks anyway), free shuttle to the village (ski resort), free breakfast, free internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice looking hotel in a convenient location. Booked thru Cheapoair 2 queen bed room and got exactly it plus sofabed for $120 a day. We employed complimentary hotel airport service and it was timely and smooth. Hotel has a good number of useful amenities such us inside/outside pool, outside jacuzzi, sauna, ski lockers , 2 village bound (8:15 and 9:30 am) and hotel bound (3:30 and 5:00 pm) free shuttles which we used daily. Front desk was very helpful with all type of inquiries and helped book restaurants multiple times. 20 minute walk to town square or free town bus or you can ask hotel van to transport you. Gun Barrel restaurant right next to hotel and Renezvous Bistro 5 minute walk. We had a great time staying at Lodge!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlikG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Large, very clean comfortable rooms, nice pool and jacuzzi, great breakfast included, plenty of parking, close to restaurants and shops, and about a 20 minute drive to the slopes. The staff are very friendly and attentive. This place was remodeled in the recent past. If you want to stay in town, this is the place!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a gas fireplace; small flame but plenty of heat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cafeturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in March 2013 and chose this property based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We had a King Mini-Suite with a bed and couch. The room decor is very nice (mostly Native American/western art) with fixtures rivaling some higher end properties I've stayed at - huge walk-in shower with rain shower head, 52" flat screen w/blu-ray player, Keurig coffee maker, etc. (Note: the coffee provided in the room was a bold variety, so if you prefer something lighter, go to the nearby grocery and get your own K-cups or bring some from home). There's also a mini-fridge and microwave.

Breakfast is included with the room, and included both hot (bacon, eggs, potatoes) and cold (fruit/cereal) food. Our rate was about $116/night + tax with a AAA discount and we both felt like this property was an excellent value. The hotel is in a great location: right off the main drag and only 2 minutes from the square. Teton Village is about a 15 minute drive.

The only downsides were the low water pressure mentioned by a previous reviewer and the climate control that was a bit screwy . . . With the heat set on 66 the room seemed a bit overheated and stuffy, so we ended up turning the AC on at night even though the temp was in the single digits.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the LJH to friends and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KyleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing