We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, MT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Super impressed with the hotel rooms, the included breakfast in the morning was a great day to start skiing on. Didn't want to get up in the morning, the beds were way too comfortable. Ski bus picks you up 2 times in the morning and drops you off twice in the evening from Jackson Hole. Bar is just a little pricey for our tastes though, be sure to pick up anything you want to drink from the stores that are within a block or two. The hotel folks were super helpful and very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool & hot tub if you will be using them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowSpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    267
    77
    22
    18
See reviews for
387
472
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is excellent with all the amenities you could realistically need and the staff are just so friendly and helpful.

We have stayed here for a week in January for each of the last three years and it is where we base our Jackson Hole ski trip from. The hotel has been significantly updated in the last year and it was a great place to stay before the work took place. The rooms (with the provided breakfast during our stay) are excellent for the price. If you have the slightest inclination to go to Jackson Hole skiing and want to stay closer to town rather than at the mountain, I would certainly recommend this hotel. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to and from the mountain (Teton Village) - about 20 mins away - which gives a fine "window" for keeping up to date with the urgent emails of the day!

The hotel is about a mile from the Jackson "town centre" although there are many shops and restaurants much closer than that. The folks at the hotel ran us all over town in their bus for no cost (although we obviously tipped the young driver very nicely). The hotel restaurant menu was quite limited, although very good. But that actually didn't matter as they were completely open to us - indeed help us make it happen with the provision of plates and cutlery - bringing in meals from other establishments and using the hotel dining area to eat them. This worked brilliantly as the children were dog tired after a day on the mountain....so for them to be able to play in the pool until the takeout had arrived at the hotel, eat and then collapse in bed was priceless. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyTravellerReston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great stay at the Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Lodge at Jackson Hole (the former Best Western) describes itself as a 'mini-suite hotel'. That means that each room is larger than normal and has space for a sofa which can be turned into an extra bed. In addition to a larger than average room the bathroom was larger than normal. The shower, with both a rotating shower head and a 'rainforest' style shower head, can easily be used by two or even three at a time.

The hotel is modern but was built in a 'rustic' timber frame design. It is located on a quiet side street about two miles from downtown Jackson. There is free bus service from in front of the hotel to downtown Jackson every 30 min. (this is the public bus). There are also three computers in a hall near the lobby which can be used to access the internet (no charge). Free Wi-Fi is also available

The rooms were clean and well maintained. Since my last visit to this hotel the entire interior of the hotel, including all of the rooms, has been remodeled. The rooms are now decorated in 'Western' style with 'heavy' wood trim in dark colors and with lots of Indian (American Indian) artwork. All of the beds have been replaced with 'pillow top' style beds. The beds are rather high off the floor and I found them to be a bit soft.

A buffet breakfast is included in the price of the room. The breakfast had the same menu every day. In addition to cold cereal, bagels, toast, fruit and juice there were several hot dishes including eggs. There is no lunch service at the hotel and very limited food service for dinner so plan to go out to eat. There are four or five good places to eat within a block or two of the hotel including one next door which offers many dishes made from deer, elk, etc.

During the winter there is free bus service to/from the Jackson Hole ski slope twice in the morning and twice in the evening. The trip takes about 20 min. each way. Otherwise you can take the public bus from in front of the hotel to the ski slope for $3 per person each way. Lockers for ski/board storage are provided at no cost.

In addition, the hotel now offers free transfers to/from the Jackson Hole airport. The trip takes about 20 min. each way. One needs to call a day or two before arrival with flight information to arrange for a pickup at the airport. Someone from the hotel will have a sign with your name on it for identification. You also need to sign up the day before you leave for the airport (or give them your flight information for both arrival and departing flights when you arrange for your airport pickup).

For Jackson this hotel is a good value (Jackson is a very expensive town to visit or to live in). The only downside of the hotel, since my last visit, is the recent addition if a ‘resort fee’ to cover the upgrade of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing information about all of our new amenities and upgrades. What great pictures as well. We can't wait to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

First, the bad: one feature that caused me to choose the hotel was the fireplace in the room. You flip the switch and it's just a tiny blue flame. However, that little blue flame will *really* warm the room up!

Also, the bed was super hard. I guess that's OK if you like a firm bed...but of you don't then be forewarned! I ended up sleeping on the couch the second night. That was fine by me because I was in front of the tiny blue flame that put out a lot of heat.

Everything else about this place was really nice. The room had a super nice atmosphere complete with the largest flat screen TV I've ever seen in any hotel room. The shower was oversized and nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This was the best hotel of our trip. Check in was smooth and the room was gorgeous. Plenty of room and nothing but top notch features. We went to the pool which the kids loved. Very nice and empty except for another family who we ended up talking to for quite awhile. He was working in town doing construction so he and my husband talked for an hour (my husband works commercial construction).

The hotel is very nice and we will Definetly be back the next time we are in the area. Breakfast was good but crowded with lots of rude French. I have no issues with foreigners except when they are rude.

Overall, excellent stay! A little pricey but this must be expected here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for telling everyone how much you enjoyed your stay. We love our pool/hot tub area and find it's great for families and skiers alike! Hope that you can come back to Jackson and Lodge sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

a really good hotel with excellent staff on the front desk they could not do enough for us after our baggage was lost by the airline. Our room was very clean and well appionted the beds and pillows were very good, we got a good nights sleep every night.
The buffet breakfast was ok and plenty of it could have been a bit hotter in the warming containers.
The only thing that I can think of to make the stay better for skiers is the rooms need a coat rail to hang all the ski gear up as there is not enough space in the wardrobe

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 235kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help with your lost luggage! And thank you for the suggestion about needing a place for gear. We are thinking about how that might be possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The Lodge is the ideal ski resort hotel: relaxing, confortable and close to everything in Jackson thanks to free public transportation !
The Lodge is located right in front of a bus stop. The bus will lead you in the heart of Jackson in 3 minutes. For free! For 3$ you can ride the city bus to Teton Village where Jackson Hole awaits you.
You can also wlk to the drug store (2 mins) or to a great mexican restaurant Pica's (5 minutes).
Great full breakfast, clean big rooms, free wifi, gaz fireplace in the room.
The hotel is freshly renovated and it shows.
Can't go wrong here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JFrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks so much for the sharing your thoughts about your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
498 reviews
8.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing