We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Nearby Hotels
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$427
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$366
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$416
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveler rating
818
327
101
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
327
101
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor pooljackson holestarbucks coffeerain showershuttle servicefree shuttlebreakfast buffetfresh fruitgun barrelevery morninggreat place to staybeautiful hotelgranolafront desk staffteton villagein townthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

First, the bad: one feature that caused me to choose the hotel was the fireplace in the room. You flip the switch and it's just a tiny blue flame. However, that little blue flame will *really* warm the room up!

Also, the bed was super hard. I guess that's OK if you like a firm bed...but of you don't then be forewarned! I ended up sleeping on the couch the second night. That was fine by me because I was in front of the tiny blue flame that put out a lot of heat.

Everything else about this place was really nice. The room had a super nice atmosphere complete with the largest flat screen TV I've ever seen in any hotel room. The shower was oversized and nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This was the best hotel of our trip. Check in was smooth and the room was gorgeous. Plenty of room and nothing but top notch features. We went to the pool which the kids loved. Very nice and empty except for another family who we ended up talking to for quite awhile. He was working in town doing construction so he and my husband talked for an hour (my husband works commercial construction).

The hotel is very nice and we will Definetly be back the next time we are in the area. Breakfast was good but crowded with lots of rude French. I have no issues with foreigners except when they are rude.

Overall, excellent stay! A little pricey but this must be expected here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thanks so much for telling everyone how much you enjoyed your stay. We love our pool/hot tub area and find it's great for families and skiers alike! Hope that you can come back to Jackson and Lodge sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

a really good hotel with excellent staff on the front desk they could not do enough for us after our baggage was lost by the airline. Our room was very clean and well appionted the beds and pillows were very good, we got a good nights sleep every night.
The buffet breakfast was ok and plenty of it could have been a bit hotter in the warming containers.
The only thing that I can think of to make the stay better for skiers is the rooms need a coat rail to hang all the ski gear up as there is not enough space in the wardrobe

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 235kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help with your lost luggage! And thank you for the suggestion about needing a place for gear. We are thinking about how that might be possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Lodge is the ideal ski resort hotel: relaxing, confortable and close to everything in Jackson thanks to free public transportation !
The Lodge is located right in front of a bus stop. The bus will lead you in the heart of Jackson in 3 minutes. For free! For 3$ you can ride the city bus to Teton Village where Jackson Hole awaits you.
You can also wlk to the drug store (2 mins) or to a great mexican restaurant Pica's (5 minutes).
Great full breakfast, clean big rooms, free wifi, gaz fireplace in the room.
The hotel is freshly renovated and it shows.
Can't go wrong here.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JFrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thanks so much for the sharing your thoughts about your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Jackson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have been traveling to JH, WY for many years. This year our trip was later than planned and we could not afford to stay in Teton Village. I was very pleasantly surprised when I found The Lodge. After reading the comments before I booked the trip, I had high hopes and wasn't let down. The king bed/fireplace room is perfect. The breakfast and refrig/micro in the room saved money during our 7 day trip. The biggest perk is the airport transportation and IF available, the hotel van that will take you around town. Much appreciated at night after dinner. You just have to be patient if they are out with other guests. We look forward to returning and hope they continue the quality of service and housekeeping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews