We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went with my husband for our anniversary for the first time to Jackson Hole. What a great hotel! I had high expectations and they were all met. Beautifully decorated - comfy beds, gorgeous furniture, and a lovely fireplace that warmed up the room after a day of hiking. Our room was on the first floor next to the outdoor entrance and adjacent to the elevator, and we never were disturbed, very quiet! The bathroom and shower was to die for!! The overhead showerhead made you never want to leave. Plus it had a magnified mirror for makeup application which is a great amenity for me since I need one at home. The breakfast was perfect, and we had great use of the indoor pool & hot tub. We even sat in it during snow - very hot and the surroundings were so peaceful. Clean grounds, nice people, great hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Rooms are great. Well designed spacious interiors. Quality soaps, linens, and tech accessories. Great fast and efficient housekeeping. Only downfalls...no feather pillows. Service is so so. They forgot to pick us up at the airport, so double check you're on the list. The front desk seems a bit lost and overwhelmed, bell boys take it a bit easy. Shuttles are not easily available. They need more cars and staff. Breakfast is alright. I'd love to see berries added and a variety of healthy breads and juices. Gym is great. The entire pool area smells like chlorine. The hallways smell like a hospital. Overall, the hotel needs a new aroma, I suggest plugging in fragrances or setting up something through the air system. The rooms don't smell it's just the halls. Location is 5 minutes from Jackson and 15 minutes to Teton Village. The hotel was 1/5 of the price of the Four Seasons, really a steal. Renting a car, buying some pillows and berries made up for most of the surprises.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA-IBIZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaniLodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

I am sorry that you did not receive superior service during your stay. No one wants to be left at the airport and for that we apologize. Our in-town car service can be very busy, especially during the holiday season. Luckily we are also located on the START bus route that offers a complimentary town shuttle service when we are serving other guests. Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast. We always looks for ways to accommodate a variety of requests and diets. We offer a selection of breads, including whole wheat. A variety of juices - orange, apple and cranberry. And a medley of fresh fruit options. Usually we are able to provide freshly cut cantaloupe, honeydew, oranges and grapefruit. In addition, we offer fresh blueberries and strawberries to accompany cereal, yogurt, or to simply enjoy by themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have stayed here two years ago and had a very nice stay. Then new ownership came in 2012 and upgraded. They have done a significant improvement in the rooms and the common pool area and lobby. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Some of the pluses are - King room with fire place, marble bathrooms, real wood furnishings and doors, rich, comfortable fabrics. Great beds! Shuttle service provided by the staff is so very convenient for going to dinner, shopping, even to the Village for skiing. Concierge services provided by all of the desk personnel arranged our trips, ski tickets, all dinner reservations and recommended places to shop. We will certainly return again. They also put the couples in one wing, leaving other parts of the hotel for the families with young children.

Room Tip: Go for the King rooms with the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen38_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our families Christmas for the year.
Great place to stay in Jackson!
Very good breakfast each morning, best we have ever had for a breakfast included with a motel stay. Great selection and well prepared.
The location has a bus stop right in front for the FREE service to anywhere in town!
The new makeover is awlsome! Nice indoor outdoor pool and hot tubs. Even has a sauna.
Tthe location to us was perfect. We had already made plans to eat a birthday meal at " The gun barrel " restaurant. A 60 second walk to it!
I highly recommend this resturant to have a super steak dinner!! (Better than Ruth's Chris we had last year)
We used Jackson Hole Snowmobile for day trip to Yellowstone. Can't say enough good things about this experience ! These people do an outstanding job! If you plan a snowmobile tour, I HIGHLY recommend them!
Jackson Home is a great place to vacation! We loved it and plan on returning next winter and staying in the same place again! What better review? To say you will be using the same accommodations?! Tells me all I need to know!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zcruisemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our family vacation in June 2012. I had gotten a discount as the reservations person never had contacted me when I made several inquiries in October and then in February finally I was contacted by a new employee to see if I still wanted to stay. I was hesitant as it seemed strange--but it was a nice offer. I am so glad we did stay there as our family still thinks of this hotel as one of our favorites. They have carved wooden bears all over the property and it is so charming. The pool area is wonderful and for once it is more than the photos. Great after hiking all day. It was my dream hotel room--huge--current, clean and well decorated. Fireplace! Giant flatscreen and the bed was just amazingly comfortable. The bathoroom is awesome--giant walk in with rain shower.
The breakfast is wonderful, in fact they should teach all the best western hotels how to do breakfast--they get it right!
I have stayed at many Best Westerns this past couple years and this is the only one I would reccomend. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived in Jackson Hole without any booking and any claim, our pourpose was only three days in Yellowstone and Grand Teton national parks.
Impressed by the sign and by cute wooden bears at windows of the hotel we stopped. What a nice surprise! A warm lobby with an amazing fireplace, staff extremely friendly and polite. We asked for a room for three nights and we got a beautiful room, with fireplace, a big and comfortable bed with amazing pillows, wi-fi and breakfast included for a price that we still consider incredible $ 119 per night. The indoor pool and outdoor hot whirlpool were a welcome respite after a day spent walking in the parks. The Jackson Hole downtown is a short walk away, about one mile, or 2 minutes by car. If I have to find a flaw: the elevator, sometimes, it made ​​me crazy, and I would have preferred the breakfast before 7 AM because we used to move to parks very early in the morning, so we always had breakfast elsewhere, however, is a minor fault, understandable in this season. All in all it was a wonderful experience that we will repeat as soon as we will have occasion to visit this beautiful town, and certainly in this beautiful hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaITrAvEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wasn't real excited about staying in a Best Western but this one is in really good condition and well decorated for the location. Everything was neat and clean and didn't feel like I had to shower after staying there. Beat our expectations! Was really crowded and parking lot was overflowing was the only downside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $182 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing