We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Park Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller Park Lodge
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was very friendly. They were nice and very helpful. We were traveling through and stayed one night. The room decor fit perfect for the mountainous area. We stayed in a double queen room and it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sweetfeet2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
80
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We only stayed here for 1 night before heading up to Yellowstone. In a way, I wish we'd stayed longer! Jackson Hole definitely deserves time to explore.

This place was clean, had comfy beds and had a decent shower. Late check in was not a problem. Plenty of parking and a short walk to all of the shops.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacmr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed the night in Jackson and we enjoyed it. The room was nice. Carpet looked new. I was excited about the jetted tub but even after resetting the GFCI outlet it didn't work. The people were friendly and it was quiet. Great location. Only drawback was the beds were a little firmer than I like. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammon, Idaho, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a great stay at your lodge. The room was nice. Loved the jetted tub. Loved the price. The staff at the front desk was especially kind and helpful. In asking him for eating suggestions, he directed us to a great place. The only problem was with the hardness of the bed. We were actually sore when we got up in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I live only an hour and a half away from Jackson Hole. And we were just looking to get away for a night. I read the reviews and they were hit or miss. But The price was reasonable so we decided to book the Deluxe King Suit. When we checked in the person at the desk was very friendly. We dropped our stuff, the room looked really clean, so off to dinner we went. When we returned to our room, we turned on the tv and it had lines thru it, But we watched anyway. Then a short time later we heard some noises coming from another room. Well to our surprise it was coming from down stairs. How do I say this, in a PG sort of way?? Our neighbors were being intimate. Now I'm an adult, but we could clearly hear what was going on. And its not something that made our night enjoyable. Apparently when they were finished, they began talking and we could also hear that. The shower turned on which we could also hear. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable. Neither one of us slept well, we tossed and turned all night. The shower made a mess all over the floor and you cannot turn on a light in the bathroom without a very loud fan coming on. I think we checked out as soon as we woke up. I don't think we will be staying here again, nor would I recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abrett75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Miller Park Lodge was a good hotel for a short stay. Very clean and affordable. The room had new carpet, and looked like it had been remodeled recently, however the bathroom could use an update, it was small, and there was no toilet paper holder (weird??). I would definitely suggest getting the deluxe king with the jaquzzi. The staff was helpful they let us check in a couple hours early because the room was not used the night before, they were also helpful in finding us a place to lock up our bikes. It is close to town so you can walk or ride your bike everywhere. It didn't have a breakfast but we didn't mind, we walked over to Pearl Street bagels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJD0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Lodge was fine, clean and adequate parking. The problem came on the morning of our departure. We had a dead battery on our car. The staff were most unhelpful. They just left us on our own to figure out a solution. The hubbies went looking for a non existent auto parts store that they had been referred to. Eventually a delivery person for a water company came into the parking lot. He was so kind and helpful. Called his wife who brought jumper cables, and proceeded to get our car running for us. He was surprised the lodge didn't help us. He let us know that this was unusual for Jackson, where they pride themselves on small town hospitality. The hubbies were lent cables by the fire department, but we were already up and running.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHReservatoins, General Manager at Miller Park Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Rachel,

I’m sorry you had a bad experience at the Miller Park Lodge. We do pride ourselves on being helpful and friendly to all customers. We are a small lodge and often on the weekends there is only one or two staff members, which are not permitted to leave during the busy summer season. The staff member on shift did make an effort to call different repair shops around town, which were closed or too busy to jump a car, at which point she suggesting either asking around or calling AAA. Unfortunately in this situation, our hands were tied. I am glad you were comfortable in the Lodge besides this and we hope you think of us if you ever visit Jackson Hole again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#4 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#32 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Park Lodge

Property: Miller Park Lodge
Address: 155 North Jackson Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miller Park Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Miller Park Lodge. A Jackson Hole Motel offering affordable rates for your vacation stay. Book directly with the motel for the best rate. ROOM AND LODGE DESCRIPTION All rooms are updated frequently with new bedding, pillows and towels. The facilities include free wireless internet, inviting interiors, cable television, air conditioning, a coffee machine, microwave, small refrigerator, hairdryer, and telephone. Deluxe King Rooms have king size beds, jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and an additional vanity & bath/shower combo. Some of the rooms also have a wet bar. Guests have access to our outdoor sitting area on the deck to enjoy the beautiful scenery of downtown Jackson Hole. WHY STAY AT MILLER PARK LODGE? The lodge offers a great central location 2 1/2 blocks walking distance from the famous Jackson Town Square. The lodge is a great place to stay if you want to be really close to our downtown atmosphere, yet be on a quiet street for a relaxing nights sleep. The Jackson Hole Ski Resort is just a short 15 minute drive away. You can easily access the bus routes from the lodge. DINING NEAR THE LODGE Jackson offers you a variety of restaurants to choose from. The Miller Park Lodge is located within walking distance of many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Miller Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Park Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing