We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place for a Burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liberty Burger

Liberty Burger
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
409 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Came here on a recommendation. Place was hopping. Cheddar Bison Burger was tasty, my wife had a Traitor (a chicken sandwich). Burgers here are moderately priced - you add $5 for a Bison burger. The first time I ever had one. It was good but I think I would choose Angus everytime. We ordered the huge Onion Rings...lots of batter. Fries were good. We sat family style, service was quick and we had an enjoyable lunch after touring the Grand Tetons in the a.m. It was adjacent to a Mexican Restaurant, which also looked nice. Very busy location during lunch for a reason. Our server was Chandler. "Give Me Liberty or Let Me Starve!"

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    212
    39
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The food and service was excellent! Everything was very fresh and our burgers and fries arrived to our table hot and yummy! Don't miss this spot when in Jackson Hole. Close to the town square.

Helpful?
Thank Traci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

So tasty! The bison burgers are so delicious you gotta try one. Will defiantly eat there again when we visit and hopefully soon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CountryGirl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers and onion rings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a great way to end a day at Grand Teton National Park. The burgers were great. I had the bison burger ($5 extra for bison ) which was tasty. Others enjoyed their burgers as well (forgetting the names, but suffice it to say they were all eaten quickly). Skinny fries were good (similar to Steak and Shake) and onion rings come in a tower of six. Excellent location in the heart of downtown with a large municipal parking lot one block away makes this an easy choice. Thanks to my Trip Advisor friends for steering us in the right direction for dinner after a long day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I had the Napa burger at Liberty Burger and hubs had a regular Liberty Burger. We were both very satisfied with our choices. I really like the fact that they weren't so piled up with condiments that you couldn't eat them. I would eat there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Itzie4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Burger also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Liberty Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing