We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast burrito and amazing value!”
Review of Down on Glen

Down on Glen
Ranked #79 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $6 - $9
Description: Down On Glen is the heart and soul of Jackson Hole, Wyoming. We are home to the World's Greatest Breakfast Burrito and the best vibes around.
Restaurant details
Description: Down On Glen is the heart and soul of Jackson Hole, Wyoming. We are home to the World's Greatest Breakfast Burrito and the best vibes around.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast burrito and amazing value!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

These are amazingly huge and yummy! Definitely stop here if you need a quick bite to grab on the go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinymiracles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Apparently selling food is not the business that they are in”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by at lunch to get a burrito and was told by their employee that he "had a big sysco order just delivered that he had to put away" and didn't have time to make any burritos. I asked when we would be making burritos and was told to come back tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“awful service, wonderful food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I'd go here more if the service wasn't so sporadic. The people inside act like they're on every drug known to man and really just don't seem to care about satisfying customers. Always call my order in, they say 20 minutes.. which is a bit ridiculous, but whatever.. I get there in 20 minutes and my order, 95% of the time, hasn't even started yet but they're quick to take my money and it takes even longer if I don't leave a tip before even receiving service. Tipping in this country is pretty ridiculous to begin with. The food is wonderful but I'd like to have time to enjoy it. If an hour is long enough to enjoy a full on sit down lunch, it should be ample time to eat a cheese steak or a burrito.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best quick breakfast in town”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Been stopping here for two years for yummy breakfast. Breakfast kaiser and burritos are both great yummy options in the morning. Quick and friendly, too. Good bang for your buck as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best breakfast burrito in the valley!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Seriously, Don't waste your time anywhere else. If your looking for a good breakfast burrito head over to DOG! The best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank caseycochran19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Down on Glen also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Down on Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing