We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, Right Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Eagle Inn

Golden Eagle Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Eagle Inn
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simple, Clean, Right Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed during summer season in July. Its not luxury, but a great place to sleep, while saving $$ to shop, eat and explore Jackson. Nice comfortable beds too.

Walking distance to downtown, nice helpful owners. Only problem was the pool was out of commission at the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Finding a room in Jackson Hole was not an easy task. We ended paying much more than expected, since the prices were very high everywhere. We paid $150 (!) for this room. It's a great room but it is a motel with basic enmities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The price was excellent especially when everything else seemed to cost twice as much in this area. Plus it was a very short walk to the bustling area of Jackson and a short drive to many natural wonders of the Grand Tetons area.

LOOKING AT THE INSIDE
The bed was huge! It was the perfect comfort after a long day filled with physical activities. The room was also pretty big so I never felt like I had to climb over anyone or the bags. The microwave was also very useful for snacks. Once a regular sight now the fat television almost seemed comical in this age where flat screens are now the norm.

There was a mini fridge however ours mysteriously stopped cooling things down. Broken. Luckily we didn’t need it. Also the towels provided were very thin.

AS FOR THE OUTSIDE
If this place was anywhere else (like Florida) I would’ve driven past it thinking “sketchy hotel.” There’s something about the sign’s design that screams “cheap” (although the room’s insides were totally normal). During our couple night’s stay there were two hillbilly –looking people always staying outside on chairs smoking and staring at everyone passing. But they didn’t seem creepy—just strange. The lady who checked us in was extremely nice and gave us different pointers for things to do in town. Sometimes there’s a big dog who just waits in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pyra-Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

When I made reservations through AAA they highly recommended the Golden Eagle Inn. The owners were very helpful and the room was large and clean. It's within walking distance of stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Golden Eagle Inn is located just a few blocks east of the center of town in a quiet neighborhood, you could walk to the center. Your hostess, she goes by Dood welcomes you with the family friendly attitude as if you were walking into your grandmas house. The staff is very helpful and is always ready to assist with a travelers needs. If you need a restaurant suggestion for dinner just ask, they have good options. Easily affordable, two people with AAA discount $115.00 per night.
The Golden Eagle is a typical motel with two floors, there is even a pool for the summer, not open in late September. As for the room, it is atypical, it is a VERY clean room and the bathroom was also impeccably clean. After staying in many motels, the Golden Eagle excels in the cleanliness of its rooms. Like all motels you do hear walking above from the second floor, here it was not as bad as being awakened by the footfalls in motel 6 first floor room. The Inn does not serve breakfast, but since each room contains a micro and mini fridge you could prepare your own. A complimentary coffee maker is set up in each room. You could stay here and enjoy the ski slopes!
When I return to Jackson Wy. to explore the Grand Tetons, only 15 minutes drive up US89, I will call the Golden Eagle for a reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our first night we stayed in Jackson, we stayed at the Anvil since we had no other affordable options so late in the night. Rate was $148, which was the special weekly rate... you can't find much cheaper in Jackson Hole. It's either low or high. We were not happy with it so we asked around and someone recommended the Golden Eagle Inn for our next nights stay. Dood (woman who owned it) was so accommodating and friendly. It's older, but most of them are (only mom and pops..no commercial) but very clean and cozy, unlike Anvil. Everything in Jackson Hole, is older or very expensive. Highly recommend this one if you are looking for affordable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

So cozy and clean! Our family LOVED staying here! We could walk to the fun stores and stagecoach and some yummy food! The staff went out of their way and made us right at home. We're already planning our next trip! A+ :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Team_Teel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.5 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rawhide Motel
Rawhide Motel
#27 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anvil Motel
Anvil Motel
#40 of 42 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Inn

Property: Golden Eagle Inn
Address: 325 E Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8636
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Eagle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing