We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find for the price. 3.5 stars. One of the best Values in Jackson.”
Review of Golden Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Eagle Inn
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Clean, comfortable, great location , the room is large and you can back your car up to the door. Towels were like new. There was a downside. This is an older motel and, if you get a bottom room, then you can hear every step of the guest in the room above yours. Bummer, especially, if they go to bed late, or, as in our case, get up at 5:30am. There was no mini-breakfast or coffee but the have a little coffee maker in the room that made really bad tasting coffee. $99 (Sept) Good value for Jackson, WY.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

It is not fancy and was selected for being close to town plaza and having the lowest motel price in an area where motels are way overpriced. At the price I paid I got what I expected. Certainly not fancy it was clean and quiet. I had asked for an upstairs room away from the street to avoid noise mentioned by other raters and this seemed to work.The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very convenient to the downtown plaza, just 2 very-walkable blocks off, and had plenty of parking. I think its location is its best quality. The only issue was that there was no pool open. I had need of a pool as a small boy was to travel with us. I was told the pool was open at initial contact with staff but upon arrival it was closed(luckily for us, our small traveler did not join us). By the looks of it, it had not been open for weeks???? So don't stay if you expect to lounge by the pool. It was not
"lonely" and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street would be quieter...though Broadway was not that busy a street at night an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in the 2BR house behind the hotel. The motel is an older, sixties-style motel that sits about 2 (walkable) blocks from town. The home was spacious and very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was perfect for our needs. I loved being able to walk to town each day, and with a family of 5, it was really nice to have some breathing space after we'd been all in one room in the park hotels. Don't let the negative reviews scare you, you just need an accurate understanding of what you are booking. It's not going to be a fancy hotel, rather a older, fair-priced property in a great location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent two nights here, and it was a lonely feeling to find that you're the only guests in a hotel, with just a cell phone number posted in the office window. The place seems to be maybe undergoing some DIY refurbishing, or maybe going out of business.
The room was clean and adequate, up a worn outside staircase. Pool was empty and derelict-looking. Location was good, a short walk to the main square in Jackson, and the lady who checked us in was pleasant. But it's all a bit spooky, especially after dark.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pourgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I'm sorry but the beds in this place did feel like I was sleeping on a door. You don't have too many bargin choices in the Jackson Hole area but I think next time I will save up and spend a little more and not stay here. Old place, super low toilet (hard for people with knee issues to use) expensive for what you get. No breakfast. There is a coffee maker in the room. Mom wanted postcards. The manager said she used to have some (yes there was an empty rack in the lobby/office) but she ran out and the salesman had not come back. Okay. We wanted to leave early, but there was no one in the office until 8 A.M. and no key drop so we just left the key in the room. Oh well. Overall it was clean, no bed bugs and fairly quiet. Not near the center of town. Maybe skip this place unless there is no where else to stay. Not a good "bargin".

Room Tip: Creaky floors, upstairs and down. If you don't want to hear people above you, get an upstairs r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Everything about this motel is outstanding. We travel alot and have stayed at many places. This is the best deal in Jackson Hole. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are as good as any nice chain. Stay here if you can. Call early. They fill up fast.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Found ourselves needing a place to stay; were very leery as Jackson is such a high priced venue. Started calling on the cell phone as we got into Grand Teton NP. First two were fully booked; friendly desk clerk offered us availability and when I repeated the price to my husband he said "Take it". On arrival we decided to stay two nights, no problem; luckily - as the "no vacancy" sign was out both nights. Two blocks away from city center, easy walking distance. Quiet, despite numerous motorcyclists on their way to Sturgis.
Large rooms, particularly the bathroom. AC in the bathroom, so the main living area was a bit warm; but at least the AC wasn't blowing directly on the bed. Two tables worked as desk and dining table. Only complaints, no comfortable seating to watch TV except the desk chairs. Very small TV, difficult to see from across the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Modern Motel
Mountain Modern Motel
#27 of 40 in Jackson
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Inn

Address: 325 E Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8636
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $269 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Eagle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Golden Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing