We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little place to stay in Jackson.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kudar Motel & Cabins
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A great little place to stay in Jackson.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was able to get a cabin on a day's notice when everything else in town was full. The price was on the same level as the low-end chains in Jackson. But, the quality was much better and worth the extra money.

Check-in was very friendly and helpful, although I did have to go back for the wifi log-in/password. I had a 2-bed cabin with bathroom. The cabin was clean and well kept. I was happy to find a microwave and small fridge in the cabin, although the fridge seemed like it was struggling to get cold. The beds were very comfortable. Being a big guy, the bathroom was a little small, but for the average sized person, they would be fine. The place was very quiet with a great location only a couple of blocks from the main activity downtown. Being a couple of blocks away was a good thing as the downtown noise was faint in the background but not so loud as to make sleeping tough.

I usually tent-camp when visiting Teton/Yellowstone but a stay in a nice cabin or room is a good change, especially when the weather is colder late in the season. The Kudar Motel will definitely be somewhere I stay on future trips to Teton when I'm wanting something more than a tent and air mattress.

Room Tip: Can't speak for the Motel rooms, but the cabin I stayed in was well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    66
    47
    18
    11
See reviews for
53
83
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We didn't have a reservation for this place, and it wasn't a problem. The cabin was adorable. It had a King sized bed, and a flat screen TV. I did notice the pillow cases were extremely worn..you could see through them in several places. I mention this only because it might bother some people; it didn't bother us at all. The bathroom was very small, and there was some dirt under the sink and in the corner behind the toilet. The flooring in the bathroom was old and worn. That absolutely would not stop us from stopping in again, as at $109 the room was quite reasonable, especially for Jackson.

Room Tip: I definitely would want a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn5292010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the Kudar Motel for the Labor Day Holiday - I had stayed there many years ago and remembered the remarkable, friendly service and the nastolgic look of this cute motel. This was the first time for my husband and he loved this place !! It was clean, I had more towels there than any other motel I have ever stayed at...and they smelled amazing and the service was still as friendly as I remember. We rode up on our motorcycle and hit some rain - my husband was impressed with the cart they had available with towels and cleaning supplies so he could clean his bike. I love this quaint motel and will stay here again the next time I come to Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2OFHARTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The cabins looked like they might be a bit nicer but the only room availalbe the night I went was in the motel. To be fair I have to say everything seemed very clean but it was run down enough that I wasn't completely comfortable with my stay. As another reviewer mentioned there was a smell of freshly washed dog for some reason even though they don't allow pets.

I suppose I would stay here again in a pinch (good location, clean, inexpensive) but I would look elsewhere first OR make sure I got a cabin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skigirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a last resort. We had intentions of camping in Grand Teton National Park but all the campgrounds were full. The room was extremely tiny and the bathroom with even smaller. My husband barely even fit into the stand up shower and there was no tub. The walls are plywood and are not painted. It does have good access to all of Jackson's downtown accommodations which are within walking distance. They also had hot coffee in the morning in the lobby. Those are really the only 2 good things I can say about this place. I would definitely recommend it. I would take my chances camping in the back country and being eaten by a bear before you could convince me to stay in here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWeases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Blue Planet
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Kudar Motel in July 2012. It was the cheapest place we could find in Jackson, WY that was still available. We stayed at the motel room, so I'm not sure how the cabins were inside; still, the entire property looked quite dated outside.
The motel room we stayed in was equipped with a fridge, microwave, cable TV, and free WiFi. The room had a tiny bathroom with a tiny shower, which would be ok for a child or a skinny adult. While the sheets were clean and the room looked in order, there was another thing that really bothered us. The room had spiders and spider nets anywhere you looked. However, no need to worry for the little creatures as they looked very healthy, well fed and well cared for. No animal cruelty, no distruction of their nets, and no attemps to get rid of the arachnids. The room was full of them, and there was also a decent diversity, so it almost felt like visiting a creepy zoo.
It was our 2nd trip to the Tetons, and while the first time around we thought that staying at Pony Express Motel was a bit pricy, needless to say that for the third trip we'll gladly spend more again to have the privacy of our room instead of sharing it with tens of spiders.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretAgentBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The reviews are all correct, both the positive ones and the negative ones. There are terrific things about this place and bothersome things. We stayed in a "two bedroom" cabin. It was very quaint and mostly comfortable. There was a Q bed in the separate bedroom (very small) and a Q bed plus a rollaway in the living room. Very few outlets and a lot of plugs stuffed into the existing ones. Bathroom has access from both rooms. Shower decent but spills water on the floor no matter how careful you are. Bathroom window opens (outward) but may decapitate you if you're not paying attention. The small a/c unit was in the bedroom and really didn't cool the living room except that we had brought a small fan (and extension cord) along to help out. Fridge was good sized and had a freezer to chill ice packs (many modern motel units do not have freezers). WiFi was a bit spotty. Folks in the office were enormously friendly. No way to turn off porch light which attracts bugs, many of which get into the room when you enter. Park right outside the door. Pretty grounds, close to town, much more reasonably priced than most Jackson accommodations. In all, a hit or miss proposition but nothing horrible that should keep you away, at least from the cabins.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meatslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
0.0 mi away
Anvil Hotel
Anvil Hotel
#18 of 40 in Jackson
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#28 of 40 in Jackson
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kudar Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudar Motel & Cabins

Property: Kudar Motel & Cabins
Address: 260 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Kudar Motel Jackson
Kudar Hotel Jackson
Kudar Motel & Cabins Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing