We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We camped here for 7 days, and every part of it was terrific! The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate you. The private bathrooms were great and clean. The whole campground was always clean and in order. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriKaye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    82
    32
    23
    27
See reviews for
161
68
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Checotah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were fortunate to snag a last-minute camping cabin while traveling through to Yellowstone. The beautiful campground sits just above the Snake River. We could hear the river running from the cabin. The fire rings & picnic table were perfect for an evening of hotdog roasting & s'mores (but take your own fixings....a box of honey grahams was nearly $6.00)!
After we checked in, I returned to the front office to get information about the advertised rafting trips. I asked for information about the available rafting trips (departure point, length of trip, rating of rapids, & cost). The lady was very rude & offered very little information. She handed me a brochure and basically told me to read it. I told her that I had already read the brochure but still had a few questions. She again talked to me like I was an idiot but did not offer any useful information. Had we not been exhausted from the long day of travel, we would have packed our belongings and left. Needless to say, we did not book a rafting trip.

Room Tip: The campground offers tent camping on the river and above the river. All camping cabins and RV hook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwestmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend staying here! Considering the price of hotels in the area, you get the best bang for your buck. We still paid $240/night but the entire Snake River view cabin was equipped with everything we needed. We just needed to purchase food. Didn't arrive into town until 2am and the front desk staff were very kind and gave easy instructions on checking in after hours.

PROS:
- Quiet. Very peaceful.
- Customer Service. Vicki was very kind in answering all questions with a smile on the phone and in person.
- Beautiful area. Outside of downtown but only 10 minute drive into downtown Jackson Hole.
- Cabin has everything. All cooking and dining utincils so you don't have to bring your own!
- Get 10% discount for Dave Hansen Whitewater Rafting. They pick you up at the front office too!

CONS:
- Price. But everything around Jackson Hole was pretty expensive.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, NE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband, our two granddaughters age 12 and 15 and myself stayed in the Deluxe Cabin for 2 nights. The girls were very pleased to have their own beds (bunk beds). The cabins location was perfect to visit with my high school friend whose cabin was just 4 miles away and it was also perfect for us to take a day trip to Yellowstone National Park. Check in and Check out was efficient and speedy by the very friendly staff. I recommend the Snake river Park KOA and Cabin Village.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NohochNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorcroft, Wy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

People very, very nice & helpful. Location on Snake River is lovely, but we were a little too close to busy highway, if you go there, ask to be further away or tent camp area. Do wish the office was open later: returned from sightseeing shortly before 8pm & wanted to buy firewood but just missed the closing at 8; since 12 miles from Jackson didn't want to drive back for a few logs. Also cabins & campsites are much more crowded together than any other KOA we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SdWyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed 3 night at this KOA and had a great time. We loved the cabin with the kitchenette and full bathroom. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Being close to the river was very nice.We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

My son and his now wife were married at the foot of the Tetons this past June. The whole of the wedding party and and guests stayed in the cabins here. Each cabin had its own propane bar b q, campfire ring and picnic table outside. The cabins ranged from one room with just a bed (called the Pooh Bear)and electricity to the size that we were quite comfortable in a bed room/living room, loft with beds, kitchenette with a small bathroom w/ shower (River Bear). The big cabin (Grizzly Bear) two bedrooms two lofts, full kitchen, bathroom and dining area.
The reception/dance was also held on the premises. The staff was way beyond helpful (thank you soooo much Vickie) in making this an epic event.
Want to raft the Snake you can make all the arrangements right there in the office and the bus meets you right there (highly recommended!).
It is 12 mi. out the town of Jackson but I considered this a plus by keeping you out of the hustle and bustle of the tourist town of Jackson.
I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Cabins by the river are the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
9.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
9.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Fireside Resort
Fireside Resort
#1 of 4 in Wilson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
11.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#23 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Property: Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Address: 9705 S US Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Snake River Park KOA, Whitewater and Cabin Village in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Jackson Hole area is an outdoor lover’s paradise, and Snake River Park offers you an unprecedented opportunity to base-camp in the middle of world famous national parks, rivers, lakes, and forests. Located on the banks of the Snake River, you are minutes from inspiring hikes through Grand Teton National Forest or the wildlife viewing of Yellowstone. And it’s mere minutes to horseback riding and the natural hot springs of the Gros Ventre Wilderness — not to mention exciting and beautiful rafting trips down the Snake River. Whether you need one of our Lodges with a full bathroom and kitchen, a "Kamping Kabin" overlooking the Snake River, a tent site on Horse Creek, or RV site, we are thrilled to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Park Koa And Cabin Village Hotel Jackson
Snake River Park KOA And Cabin Village Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing