We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
1 review
“First visit.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Loved this KOA the cabin was cozy with a view of the Snake River my 7 year old had a great time playing at the park and sitting in the swing at the cabin. The campground was clean and quiet with a short drive to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. My son tells me often he wants to go back will definitely plan another trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cattelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    88
    34
    26
    32
See reviews for
179
76
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utah
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in a small cabin and loved it. The staff members were very kind and helpful. The cabins and restrooms were clean. Our only suggestion would be to have some bathrooms that contain just toilets and sinks - when that's all that is needed, it's hard to wait for someone who is showering!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSA114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The location was perfect, the staff is beyond friendly, and the cabins are clean! My fiancé and I enjoyed our stay well enough last summer to plan our wedding and reception at the camp ground next summer! It's a great place to kick back and enjoy time with the family. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tionesta
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

we had a great time. everything at the camp site was great. everyone at the park were very nice and helpful when we had any questions. i'm sure we;ll be back for another vacation. we stayed in a cabin which we usuakky bring our trailor but we wanted to try a cabin. i would come back again and stay at the cabins.

Room Tip: we stayed at the cabins which we liked very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a great stay with you. Nice clean showers and bathrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Falling asleep to the sound of the Snake river was so tranquill. Was close to Jackson and other attractions to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We're supposedly be coming thru the Yellowstone East Gate but due to sudden government shutdown, we're forced to go all the way back to Cody and use the other route in reaching the Grand Teton. We called the staff and advised them we could be late checking in as we're taking the long route. We decided right then and there that we'll upgrade the cabin to a deluxe one with bathroom since it'll be snowing then. The line was choppy as we're in a remote place but they still tried to call us and they told us not to worry and just enjoy our adventure. We did take their advice! Much to our surprise, we were able to reach KOA just a little past 6pm, thus still able to meet the 2 lovely staff and a gentleman (caretaker), got our keys and we're so delighted to enter the cabin already warmed up for us. We had a beautiful stay here as the staff were so courteous, helpful, very welcoming and funny. It's really an adventure we will remember for the rest of our lives. We hope, by God's grace, to come back here again someday! :)

Room Tip: Our deluxe cabin is overlooking the river. We just love the site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in a cabin without a bathroom but the restroom and showers were 1 min walking distance. It had a beautiful view right on the Snake river with easy access to the river. It was like RVing without the RV. I loves those kind of trips, camping w/o a tent or RV. It was convenient to everything in Jackson and the Park. The hosts were very friendly and all wanted you to have a relaxing experience. I will be back. Please don't raise the prices!
Gary R Saratoga Springs,UT

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
9.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
11.5 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#24 of 40 in Jackson
93 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
679 reviews
13.7 mi away
Fireside Resort
Fireside Resort
#1 of 4 in Wilson
195 reviews
9.4 mi away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#19 of 40 in Jackson
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Property: Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Address: 9705 S US Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Snake River Park KOA, Whitewater and Cabin Village in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Jackson Hole area is an outdoor lover’s paradise, and Snake River Park offers you an unprecedented opportunity to base-camp in the middle of world famous national parks, rivers, lakes, and forests. Located on the banks of the Snake River, you are minutes from inspiring hikes through Grand Teton National Forest or the wildlife viewing of Yellowstone. And it’s mere minutes to horseback riding and the natural hot springs of the Gros Ventre Wilderness — not to mention exciting and beautiful rafting trips down the Snake River. Whether you need one of our Lodges with a full bathroom and kitchen, a "Kamping Kabin" overlooking the Snake River, a tent site on Horse Creek, or RV site, we are thrilled to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Park Koa And Cabin Village Hotel Jackson
Snake River Park KOA And Cabin Village Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing