We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got free coffee every morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place is so pretty it's amazing !!!We had a tent site right on the river. It was very loud in a peaceful soothing way. It was the most I ever paid for tent camping but well worth it. I got free coffee every morning. They are supposed to charge but I had my own KOA mug:)
My son loved the lodge. The whitewater rafting was super fun.Stage 1!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for river view or river adjacent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Seriously. I've been in a TON of KOA's and this one is the best I have ever found. The cabins are great. Their low end one was better than any other KOA cabin I've seen so far. Next year I will stay in the moderate cabin....I don't need their fancy cabins. Staff was exceedingly friendly. The roving golf cart full of wood for sale every night was awesome!

The bathrooms and showers at this KOA are the highest quality I have found. Maybe they need more and don't try the smaller one during busy times. (If anyone flushes a toilet the shower will get cold) but the main shower house was top quality.

We would go and collect rocks along the Snake River at night. What a great way to finish the day...wading up to my knees in the Snake! You can't go wrong with this KOA. I could stay for a week!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlawscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff were friendly and welcoming. The park was well maintained and the toilets and shower facilities were clean, with a toilet and shower in your own private room. We stayed in RV site 27. The wireless signal wasn't very strong and was intermittent. The park was in an excellent location to visit Grand Teton NP and was only 10 miles away from Jackson Hole. Cheapest supermarket with the best selection was Smiths.
The Park offers rafting trips on the Snake River, which runs alongside the Park, though we didn’t have time to try this out

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AnnaNickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Drove to Yellowstone from Salt lake City so this was a good waypoint. Nice area, close to the river. Camp ground was a bit pricey at about $75 per night but included full hookups and electricity. We had no experience RVing but we learned this is important since you can't run a generator in most campgrounds before 8 or after 10. That can be a real problem if you like an early morning cup of joe. Internet really didn't work so don't count in it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 5STARz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This campground is very convenient to Jackson Hole. It was extremely clean. It was a little pricy, but not too bad for the area. If you want privacy, this is not the place for you. I don't think they could have possibly squeezed one more site anywhere in the campground. We were in a tent by the river, and we could practically reach out and touch the tents on either side of us. I can't even imagine how some of the RVs ever got backed into their sites.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank crazy4cruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We spent a one night here on our way up into the Tetons. However, it was great. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The shared bathrooms/showers were clean, large, and well maintained. The view from the front porch was worth priceless. We cracked the windows, pulled our heads down in the sleeping bags for warmth, and slept to the sound of the Snake River. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Management rude. Front desk and grounds keepers unknowledgeable and unkind. Expensive, cabin nightly rate doesn't include linens or housekeeping. And if you need any assistance they ignore you or don't follow up. Very crapmed site. No palyground, not kid friendly, I was afraid that my children were going to get run over by all the RVs, trucks, and trailers trying to manuever in such tight quarters. Only 2 washers in laundry room. I could go on and on... Horrible stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
9.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
9.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
9.8 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
10 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
9.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Address: 9705 S US Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Jackson
Price Range: $106 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Snake River Park KOA, Whitewater and Cabin Village in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Jackson Hole area is an outdoor lover’s paradise, and Snake River Park offers you an unprecedented opportunity to base-camp in the middle of world famous national parks, rivers, lakes, and forests. Located on the banks of the Snake River, you are minutes from inspiring hikes through Grand Teton National Forest or the wildlife viewing of Yellowstone. And it’s mere minutes to horseback riding and the natural hot springs of the Gros Ventre Wilderness — not to mention exciting and beautiful rafting trips down the Snake River. Whether you need one of our Lodges with a full bathroom and kitchen, a "Kamping Kabin" overlooking the Snake River, a tent site on Horse Creek, or RV site, we are thrilled to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Park Koa And Cabin Village Hotel Jackson
Snake River Park KOA And Cabin Village Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing