We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for River-Rafting Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Certificate of Excellence
Brigham City
2 reviews
“Perfect spot for River-Rafting Fun”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We chose this KOA campground because we've used it in the past on our trips to Jackson Hole for the river-rafting. This is the first time we brought along our kids and found out that it isn't very kid-friendly.

The playground is very small and there isn't much space for them to have fun and get dirty.

However, the cabins are beautiful there and the newly-remodeled bathrooms are terrific! It's a very convenient place to grab the bus for river-rafting with Dave Hansen Whitewater and close to the city for shopping and fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    82
    32
    23
    27
See reviews for
161
69
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willard, Utah USA
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This campground is awesome. Very clean and friendly staff. We had a great time!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 901DebbieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonSRP, Manager at Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We are so glad you had an excellent stay with us this summer. Come back and stay with us again soon! CAMP ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Snake River KOA was great! My family spent 3 days here during our Yellowstone/Jackson vacation. The first thing my daughter said when she saw their bathrooms? “I am in bathroom HEAVEN”! And she was right. We have camped in many, many places. Granted, mostly state parks, but these were by far the nicest (and cleanest!) we have ever come across. They have a brand new set of PRIVATE bathrooms that each have their own toilet, sink and shower. For a week long camping trip in a tent trailer, it really was “Heaven”. The store was well stocked, and the staff were all very friendly – they even brought our firewood directly to our campsite! My kids loved picking out new postcard “souvenirs” every day. They have a playground for younger kids and lawn games available to borrow. It is located just a few miles from Jackson, so it made a great home base for exploring the area. It is right on the river which also made it more scenic than other campgrounds and the grounds were all very well maintained. We went rafting with Dave Hansen Whitewater (which was amazing) and they pick you up right at the KOA and you can rent your wetsuits there as well, so it was very convenient. They have quite a few of the KOA “Kamping Kabins” that look very nice and are on the bank right above the river. I really like that this KOA doesn't feel like a big RV Park, as there is a good balance between the different types of sites. And you get the added bonus of trying to find new words to convert to a “K”!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveHansenWW, Manager at Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Snake River Park! We appreciate your review and feedback, and we feel lucky to have been a part of your vacation. Plus, we couldn't agree more with you that converting words to begin with "K" is way too much fun. Come stay and raft with us again, soon! CAMP & RAFT ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I don't love KOA's, but tend to use them because of the ease of booking. And I've been to many nice ones, a few disappointing ones. This one is in the latter category. We stayed in a studio Kottage. So new it wasn't even on the campground map yet. Beautiful amenities. Clean and well-inventoried. (Too well-inventoried, who needs a big screen TV on a camping trip?) Almost $200 per night. I agreed to the price because I was booking late, and desperate for cabin-style accommodations for family of 5. The Snake River runs right past the campground. You can't get in and swim in this river even though there are photos of guests lounging in tubes on the water. It is difficult to find the two paths that go down to the small river bank. Beautiful spot though. Went down there one morning to watch a cattle drive on the opposite bank! I thought about booking our scenic river float from this park, but glad we didn't because I found it they don't ride the section in front of the Tetons. I went with Barker Ewing, it was awesome. Never used the fire ring or bbq grill b/c the outdoor area was just too cramped and not private. In short, this is an okay cabin experience for its location, about 20 minutes from Jackson, but not the least bit rustic or remote. Gotta give them credit for a well-appointed Kottage though.

Room Tip: Get a Kabin on the river for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swandling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We rented 3 Kabins for a week and were really surprised at the discrimination we felt by having our own river raft. The grounds and office crew were very friendly, but management is not.
Private rafting trailers are not allowed to be be parked on site. After charging us a $10 trailer parking fee, we were called and told that the trailer had to be covered up and moved.
If you don't have a commercial rafting trip planned, you cannot camp in a tent site- you must rent an (overpriced) cabin. You cannot rent gear, such as wetsuits, if you have your own raft. I understand that the commercial rafting companies are the backbone of the tourism industry. Having our own raft, we still contributed a large amount of money to the community, with our lodging, dining, drinks, gasoline, and volunteer river fund contribution.
Our cabin had electrical shorts, which the staff was aware of, but put us in anyway. They were so full, that they were putting tent trailers in make shift spots in the driveway. Parking is limited.
There is no cell service on the property.
The large nightly rental price does not include linens or housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was my first experience with a KOA, and I was pretty impressed. Everyone that worked here was friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy being there. We stayed in late July with our 4 kids, age 10 and under.

We stayed in a lodge, which was pretty pricey, but you get a lot with it -- it's like having your own apartment. The beds were super comfortable, the shower was great, and the flat-screen TV had cable! We made s'mores right outside our lodge, but didn't use the grill provided.

The other lodges and RVs are pretty close, so sometimes it gets a little noisy, but otherwise we REALLY loved this place.

Another tip: Do your laundry at The Missing Sock Laundromat right in front of Smith's grocery store in Jackson. The washers and dryers are always full at the campground!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrsreid118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The campgrounds was very clean, staff friendly and our cabin was beautiful. We were late our first night since we had just visited Yellowstone, they called to make sure we were ok and let us know directions and that they would leave everything at late check in. I am sorry our visit to Jackson Hole area was short but would definitely stay at this KOA again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deercreek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
9.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
9.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Fireside Resort
Fireside Resort
#1 of 4 in Wilson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
#10 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
11.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#21 of 40 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Property: Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Address: 9705 S US Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Snake River Park KOA, Whitewater and Cabin Village in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Jackson Hole area is an outdoor lover’s paradise, and Snake River Park offers you an unprecedented opportunity to base-camp in the middle of world famous national parks, rivers, lakes, and forests. Located on the banks of the Snake River, you are minutes from inspiring hikes through Grand Teton National Forest or the wildlife viewing of Yellowstone. And it’s mere minutes to horseback riding and the natural hot springs of the Gros Ventre Wilderness — not to mention exciting and beautiful rafting trips down the Snake River. Whether you need one of our Lodges with a full bathroom and kitchen, a "Kamping Kabin" overlooking the Snake River, a tent site on Horse Creek, or RV site, we are thrilled to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Park Koa And Cabin Village Hotel Jackson
Snake River Park KOA And Cabin Village Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing