We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, if in your budget” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great hotel, if in your budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed one night here at the Homewood on Hilton points before heading back home. Prior to staying here we were in Yellowstone at the Dunraven, and in Jackson at the Quality 49er Inn. The Homewood was the highlight of our stay as far as accommodations. The hotel is a few blocks from downtown Jackson and features a slew of amenities such as a stocked kitchen, full-size fridge, and swimming pool. It's also a fairly new hotel. The staff was wonderful, and breakfast was a step above the 49er. They also have fee-based a shuttle to the parks/airport, and to the JH Rodeo.

The only real drawback is the cost, it was almost $170 a night more than the 49er, so it was out of our budget for a longer stay, but of course you get what you pay for. Our 1BR suite also got a bit cramped after we opened up the pull-out couch for the kids to sleep on.

If you are coming to Jackson and looking for an upscale place in the heart of Jackson, and you are a Hilton Honors member, this should be on your list.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibeplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We appreciate the wonderfull comments and possitive ratings you scored us. Please come back and visit us again.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    198
    62
    21
    14
See reviews for
203
281
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

We only stayed here one evening after a week in Yellowstone on our way back home. Everything was great. Much larger than I had anticipated. The fireplace that is in the wall between the front room and the bedroom is a nice touch--as is the bathrobes. And the towels...well they were warm and fuzzy! The beds like pillowtop mattresses and the comforters were down. We didn't get up in time for breakfast, but the rest of my family said it was hot and good. Even for just a night, this place is perfect and I would recommend it in a heartbeat. Also, it is a mere few blocks from the Jackson Hole Square...easy walking distance to EVERYthing!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jessmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. Our team strives for excellence everyday and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit and make sure to spread the word about Jackson Hole.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

We spent two nights at the Homewood Suites. We were on a long trip and this was my favorite of the nine hotels we stayed in. I liked how it was tucked away on a side street, very unimposing and quiet. I didn't expect the Homewood Suites to be a boutique-style hotel, but that is what it is.

The staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. The suite was very pretty. Our son stayed on the fold-out couch in the living room and all worked out very well. It was nice to do some laundry down the hall.

I loved staying at this hotel!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you for your business and wonderfull comments. Very much appreciated.

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Spent two nights here in August in a one bedroom king suite. The suite was nice and the bedding was great. However, space wise the suite was very congested for three people. Hallways were also narrow and breakfast room was tight as well. Coffee was superb,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate and welcome all feedback. Unfortunatly, we do indeed have narrow hallways and our suites can be a bit congested. We do our best to overcome those challenges with over the top service, clean and comfortable bedding and a welcoming enviroment for all to enjoy. Thanks for commenting on our coffee. On a suggestion from a guest, we changed the brand along with the water to coffee ratio and success! Hope to see you in Jackson again.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
303 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed here at the end of a long trip out west. IT was our last stop. We had only stayed in suite hotels as we were traveling with our eldest son. The suite here was the smallest and most expensive. The breakfast was so so. The hotel did have a great indoor lap pool which was good for an extensive work out. The location is excellent - just a 5 minute walk to the square. Overall because of the rate and room size only average but not bad for a family needing a suite. If you want to take a white water rafting trip - they have discount coupons here and the trip thye recommend is well worth it and fun with good guides-

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. All feedback is welcomed and encouraged. We appologize if you found our rates to be high. Summer in Jackson is the busiest time of year and drives a higher rate than any other season. In addition, we maintain rate alignment with our competitors and add value to a stay by providing a number of complimentary amenities that are not offered anywhere else in town. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stay in Hampton Inn hotels quite often on business trips; I stayed here for that loyalty but even in the Off Season I discovered I paid much more than most hotels in Jackson. In addition, I had to prepay for my entire stay and when I arrived the staff was unable to provide me with a receipt for work. I had to submit my reservation confirmation which did not give my required itemized receipt. The living room and kitchen are adequate except the bedrooms are VERY small. You cannot even walk around the bed, barely space on the sides or the end. For the size of living room, there is a small 19" TV which is terrible to view from the kitchen and it is located over the fireplace which means your neck is constantly looking upwards. I need internet service for work, but it was slow in comparison to other hotels. They need a stronger signal as it took awhile to load basic text pages. Overall it was only ok, but overpriced for the off season. Way too expensive in the summer months.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bap68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on out hotel. We appreciate your feedback and business. Currently, we are in the process of preparing to replace all our existing 32" televisions (no 19" inch units in inventory) with new HD flat panel units by the end of 2011. In order to stay competetive in our market, we include a number of complimentary amenities such as breakfast, dinner, transportation, internet, business center and parking. While our rates can be considered high compared to other Hilton properties around the state, they are right in line with our immediate competitors in Jackson who will only provide a stadard room at the same price of our suites. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope see you again in the future.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

I loved having a laundry to be able to get my clothes ready for meetings. This was so convenient. The kitchen was clean and had everything I needed. The bed quality was superior, bedding very comfortable. The pool is great also I would say stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magda00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thank you for taking time to complete a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 short blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one or two bedroom suite with a king or two queen beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing