We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Homewood / Jackson, WY: We stayed 7 nights (January 2014) .... great hotel.... nice staff..... pet friendly..... super location.... nice breakfast (and dinner 4 nights).... free/fast internet ..... excellent stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    198
    62
    21
    14
See reviews for
203
281
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Dirty stove top, microwave, shower. Took over 2 nights to clean and correct. Other than that staff is friendly, parking is easy and breakfast was good. On the dirty rooms they did credit me 1 night in accordance with their satisfaction guarantee

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chubbuck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen is nice-we were able to stock up on some food, and save some money from dining out for every meal. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others. It's located near the center of town-within walking distance. Pool and hot tub were a comfortable temperature. Rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lopatcong, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is the 2nd year we vacationed over the holiday's. This Homewood Suites is a great in town location. Shuttle service or town bus just around the corner to Jackson Hole Ski Resort. The staff provided exceptional service; another wonderful holiday. We look forward to next year or if time permits a bit of spring skiing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We enjoyed having you back for a second year and look forward seeing you again in March. All the best to you and your family. Wish you a health and prosperous New Year.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here with our 3 mostly grown children for 1 night. Nice little kitchenette, separate bedroom with 2 double beds and a sofa sleeper in the living room area. Fireplace that we never used as it was so warm we had to open the windows, probably because we were on the 3rd floor. Staff was nice, we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The fitness room consisted of 1 treadmill and a few weight balls. The breakfast was better than average with a good variety. Our only complaint, and it's pretty small, is that the bathroom door was a pocket door and on the first use the whole latching mechanism fell out. So it was awkward and felt like no privacy. My hubby said it was the only time he's been on the pot and could see the whole family through the fairly large crack in the door because it wouldn't shut tight. We let them know when we left and it's probably fixed by now. Covered parking was too tight for our big pick-up truck, but fine for small cars to keep out of the snow. The Christmas decorations were still up around town and it looked beautiful at night. It's hard to find a hotel that will sleep 5 comfortably, we usually have to get 2 rooms when we travel with the kids, but for only 1 night we wanted to spend time together. I liked this hotel, would have given it a 4 1/2 but hubby wanted me to give it a 3, so I compromised with a 4.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so don't be afraid to stay on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmgirlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the holidays. We apprecite the good review and wanted to let you know that we immediatly fixed the lock on the pocket door. Thanks for brining that to our attention upon check out. Have a healthy and prosperous new year.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants and a 20-minute drive from the Jackson Hole ski area. The rooms are adequate and beds are excellent. The hot tub and pool are well cared for.

Breakfast is not up to the standard of other Homewood Suites I have stayed at. In addition, as mentioned by other reviewers, some of the hotel staff are not very helpful when asked for a restaurant recommendation or some fishing information.

The parking area has both covered and open parking spaces, but try and get a covered spot so you don't have to clean car windows in the morning.

Room Tip: Get a room with an even number..they face the parking area and are reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and appreciate the feedback. I will review your comments with our staff about restaurant recomendations. They should certainly be more in tune with local happenings. However regarding fishing....there are no outfitters during the winter months. Typically the fishing guides are either snowmobile guides or ski patrolers in the winter.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

From the moment you arrive until you leave this Homewood Suites they make you feel at home and as if you are a special guest to boot! Have stayed at other places in Jackson, but will return here again and again. Their customer service and cordiality reminds me of the hospitality we used to expect to receive at most Hilton properties!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for a great review of your stay. We appreciate the great acknowledgement of our staff and do indeed look forward to your next visit. Have a healthy and prosperous new year.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 short blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one or two bedroom suite with a king or two queen beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing