We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Jackson Wyoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a simply wonderful stay at the Homewood Suites in Jackson this past week. Courteous and attentive staff, clean and orderly room and lobby, simply outstanding! We will certainly use this location again on our next trip to that area. One of our better experiences with the Hilton family of hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leonard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for providing us a great review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was "wonderful". Hope to have you back.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 712 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

The rooms were very clean and odor-free. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Nice being in town close to good restaurants. My only complaint is that we could not regulate the temperature in the rooms, temp was way too warm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for a good review on your recent stay. We appreciate the great feedback and we are very sorry you found our suite too hot. Recently we have reviewed the temperature controls in our suites and have made some adjustments to the boilers.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a Hilton Honors member hotel, this Homewood is popular due to its excellent location (walking distance to Town Square), amenities (full suite with great gas fireplace), and points earned per stay. Room rates are above average for similar accommodations in the area. Bonus breakfast (7am-10am) and Manager's Reception (Mon-Thur, 530pm-730pm) are of average quality. Housekeeping staff on my floor were not helpful. Parking spaces are tiny and number of spaces inadequate for guests. Biggest concern is lack of adequate window sound insulation, leading to unwanted early wake-up, as large trucks travel on Millward Street in the early morning.

Room Tip: Room away from Millward Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for submitting a review and we're sorry you found some challenges with our hotel. We are certainly priced a tad bit higher than others, but thats because no others provide the amount of complimentary amenities and all suite accomodations. Also, our parking spaces are standard dimensions and can accomodate oversized vehicles such as our hotel van. Lastly, I have shared your feedback with the team and we are implementing some changes in how housekeeping communicates with our guests. We hope you come back and visit us again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The suites at Homewood Suites are comfortable, pleasant and well appointed. There is a separate sitting area (mine had a fire place) and small but perfectly adequate kitchen. The fridge is especially nice for take home from one of Jackson's great restaurants. The morning breakfast is OK, nothing out of the ordinary. The lobby is fine, not too plush but comfortable with a nice seating area. The staff is very friendly but there aren't enough so that check in can be a little time consuming. Once I had to wait 15 minutes for someone to show up because they were helping other guests in another part of the hotel. The hotel is excellent for small meetings. Located just one block off of the town square, the hotel is really convenient yet quiet. The hotel parking is a little tight but the street parking is pretty easy. The Suites are a very nice base for exploring Jackson and Grand Teton. The local ski area (Snow King) is convenient but Teton Village is a little bit farther away. All in all, a very nice place to stay while exploring one of America's most beautiful places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are thankfull that you took the time to share your experience. I'm sorry you had to wait 15 minutes for assistance while we were assisting another guest. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and a pleasant experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

How this is under the Homewood Suites name I will never know. All staff need to be sent to the homewood suites in Rock Springs to learn how it should be done, even in a backwater town such as Rock Springs they manage to offer a magnificent standard of staff, food and property. The front desk staff are more intent on chatting amongst themselves than sorting out our problems (see below), or the problems we heard from other disgruntled guests, When we checked in there was so much dust on the bedside table I could draw pictures with my fingers, The beds were not made properly. The halls smell musty. Everything is faded and worn. The "suites" are tiny - much smaller than a regular hotel room. In the bedroom the bed takes up almost the entire floor space - my husband and I entered it one at a time! The decor is brown and depressing. The "lounge" is somewhere you do not want to linger. One mug was badly cracked. Our dishwasher was not unloaded on our arrival day and the next day our dirty mugs had been put in with the remaining clean dishes - and then not switched on! The housekeeping staff so much need a lesson from their counterparts at Rock Springs. Breakfast is very poor e.g. tiny rubbery omelet. Our used shampoo was not replaced. Rooms either look out over the bins and car park or a busy road. I could go on and on. Stay elsewhere. And HIlton - remove this property from your brand!

Room Tip: Easy - go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for providing us some valued feedback. Certainly not the experience we want to deliver and a uniquely poor experience. I have shared your feed back with the team and we can only hope that you afford us a second chance.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here mid-week for three nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, although very warm as mentioned in another review. Opening a window for a short time each day solved the temperature problem. The complementary hot breakfast was tasty, adequate quantity and a different selection each day. The evening manager's reception was even adequate for a light dinner the night we arrived. Location was terrific! Close enough to the square to easily walk to restaurants and shops. We would definitely consider staying here again next time we visit Jackson.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTWils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took and hope that you come back again and stay with us.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean, updated hotel with lots of amenities. The rooms have ample space to relax - especially good during an extended stay. Great complimentary breakfast, dinner, and evening cookies. Parking is limited for large vehicles, but doable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you VERY much for a great review. Its always great to hear our guests refer to us as the "Best". Our team works hard to acheive that status and know how important our guests are. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $138 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Hole is the only all-suite property in our valley. Located 3 easy walking blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, evening dinner reception Monday - Friday and fresh baked cookies every evening. Choose a one bedroom suite with queen, king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area with sofa sleeper and cozy fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi and our 24-hour business center. Complimentary airport shuttle (upon request, 9am-5pm) and skier shuttle to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Pet friendly. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing