We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Nearby Hotels
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
White Buffalo Club - Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$386
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$366
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$610
$419
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
417
219
73
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
219
73
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa hilton honors memberlight dinnerliving roomcovered parkinghilton pointsfull size fridgesmall bedroomtruck routein towngas fireplacebreakfast and dinnerhot breakfastwithin walking distancehome away from homefree breakfastshops and restaurantscookies
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 754 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The suites at Homewood Suites are comfortable, pleasant and well appointed. There is a separate sitting area (mine had a fire place) and small but perfectly adequate kitchen. The fridge is especially nice for take home from one of Jackson's great restaurants. The morning breakfast is OK, nothing out of the ordinary. The lobby is fine, not too plush but comfortable with a nice seating area. The staff is very friendly but there aren't enough so that check in can be a little time consuming. Once I had to wait 15 minutes for someone to show up because they were helping other guests in another part of the hotel. The hotel is excellent for small meetings. Located just one block off of the town square, the hotel is really convenient yet quiet. The hotel parking is a little tight but the street parking is pretty easy. The Suites are a very nice base for exploring Jackson and Grand Teton. The local ski area (Snow King) is convenient but Teton Village is a little bit farther away. All in all, a very nice place to stay while exploring one of America's most beautiful places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are thankfull that you took the time to share your experience. I'm sorry you had to wait 15 minutes for assistance while we were assisting another guest. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and a pleasant experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

How this is under the Homewood Suites name I will never know. All staff need to be sent to the homewood suites in Rock Springs to learn how it should be done, even in a backwater town such as Rock Springs they manage to offer a magnificent standard of staff, food and property. The front desk staff are more intent on chatting amongst themselves than sorting out our problems (see below), or the problems we heard from other disgruntled guests, When we checked in there was so much dust on the bedside table I could draw pictures with my fingers, The beds were not made properly. The halls smell musty. Everything is faded and worn. The "suites" are tiny - much smaller than a regular hotel room. In the bedroom the bed takes up almost the entire floor space - my husband and I entered it one at a time! The decor is brown and depressing. The "lounge" is somewhere you do not want to linger. One mug was badly cracked. Our dishwasher was not unloaded on our arrival day and the next day our dirty mugs had been put in with the remaining clean dishes - and then not switched on! The housekeeping staff so much need a lesson from their counterparts at Rock Springs. Breakfast is very poor e.g. tiny rubbery omelet. Our used shampoo was not replaced. Rooms either look out over the bins and car park or a busy road. I could go on and on. Stay elsewhere. And HIlton - remove this property from your brand!

Room Tip: Easy - go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for providing us some valued feedback. Certainly not the experience we want to deliver and a uniquely poor experience. I have shared your feed back with the team and we can only hope that you afford us a second chance.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here mid-week for three nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, although very warm as mentioned in another review. Opening a window for a short time each day solved the temperature problem. The complementary hot breakfast was tasty, adequate quantity and a different selection each day. The evening manager's reception was even adequate for a light dinner the night we arrived. Location was terrific! Close enough to the square to easily walk to restaurants and shops. We would definitely consider staying here again next time we visit Jackson.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTWils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took and hope that you come back again and stay with us.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean, updated hotel with lots of amenities. The rooms have ample space to relax - especially good during an extended stay. Great complimentary breakfast, dinner, and evening cookies. Parking is limited for large vehicles, but doable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you VERY much for a great review. Its always great to hear our guests refer to us as the "Best". Our team works hard to acheive that status and know how important our guests are. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I'm a fan of Homewood Suites, but somehow this one seemed to be grossly under-staffed considering the number of guests staying. When we checked in, two guests clerks greeted us but by evening only one was on-duty and seemed over-whelmed with phones ringing and guests standing by to check-in. The rooms were overly warm, despite the 19 degree temps overnight...we actually had to shut the heater completely off, and open a window for air. When we went downstairs for breakfast, we found the desk clerk in the kitchen trying to help the sole kitchen worker get food out and dishes washed. The front-desk was unmanned as a result, and we could hear the phone ringing incessantly. Breakfast was not good...food quantity was not adequate for the number of guests and essential pieces of silverware were not available. We finally gave up and decided to go elsewhere for breakfast. When we tried to check-out about 30 minutes later, we waited for 10 minutes at the desk before simply leaving without checking out. Don't know what happened on this particular weekend, but our hotel stay was a major disappointment...except for the cleanliness and atmosphere which Homewood so typically offers. I'd stay here again, but the manager of this one needs to get on top of staffing issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H2osafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you didn't have a pleasant experience. Certainly not what our team expects from themselves. We can only hope you afford us a second chance to show you that we are much better than that. Lastly, there is no doubting that we are like most homewoods. Only being 41 suites and located in a resort destination makes us very unique compared to our sister hotels. We try to overcome that by delivering great customer service and treating every guest as if they were staying in our very own homes. Clearly we failed and look to make some changes to how we schedule.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews