We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, nice facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, nice facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights. It is nice to have a living area separate from the bedroom so the kids can go to bed early. The location is excellent, particularly with a lovely park 1 block away. The staff were friendly and the rooms very clean and well maintained. Would recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nat_L_973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for providing a great review of your recent stay with us. We certainly enjoyed having you and your family as guests and look forwad to seeing everyone again in the future. Thank you for also recomending us to others.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    190
    59
    21
    14
See reviews for
191
270
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Would Recomment this place to anyone who is traveling to this area. Although we were locked out of the national park, thanks to our inept government, we enjoyed the stay at Homewood, and would like to return when the parks open.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for such a great review and also, thank you for not cancelling because of the park closures. Not having our parks open for us to all enjoy was difficult, but i'm glad you still enjoyed Jackson and all it has to offer. See you next time.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for four nights that included breakfast and a light evening meal (available Mon to Thurs). Food is only average. Pool was great for swimming laps, and you have free access to the White Buffalo gym around the corner. Rooms have kitchen and separate sitting area. Bicycles are also available with a donation to the bike trails. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I left my phone charger, but they were able to locate it for me.

Room Tip: Many people have complained about the cost of this hotel. Jackson is an expensive town to stay in. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for a great review of our hotel and that you found our amenities adequate and enjoyable. We have gotten alot of great feedback about our bikes. This year we were able to raise over two hundred dollars with the generous contributions we received. To note, the donations are not required but appreciated as the money goes towards helping maintain our pathways that both visitors and locals enjoy. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful find in Jackson. It is conveniently located, has great workout facilities through an agreement with a hotel around the corner, and has a very well equipped kitchen that makes hotel stays so much more pleasant. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is very quiet. Great place to call home while exploring lovely Teton Park!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for providing a great review. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a great choice to base out of while visiting the Parks. Please consider us again for any future visits to Jackson.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
368 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms are small but we enjoyed having a kitchen and separate living area during our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was great and we could easily walk to the town square. The fitness facilities at the White Buffalo Club were excellent. The breakfast was good although it did not have the variety that most Homewood Suites have. The hotel also provides free use of laundry facilities but the dryers take a long time to thoroughly dry the clothes.
We had a nice stay and enjoyed our visit to Jackson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for a good review of our hotel. Our rooms compared to other Homewoods certainly are much smaller, however compared to other lodging options in Jackson they are substantially larger. Regardless, I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was quite an expensive stay but then Jackson isn't the cheapest place. We were more than happy with our suite [except that sofa was a bit hard!]. The bedroom area was quite small but perfectly adequate. The towelling robes were a nice touch. We were pleasantly surprised at its location right in town - it was good to walk in of an evening to browse the shops and have dinner or buy takeaway to bring back to the room. The evening dinner option is a good idea but as it was only Monday through Thursday we lucked out having arrived on the Friday! The Monday and Tuesday offerings did not cater for a vegetarian either! Breakfast was adequate but a little more variety in the cereal offerings would be good and also some fruit salad would have been welcome. Offerings were not particularly healthy and I [the vegetarian] ended up with bagels or muffins each day. However, not complaining as overall we had a good stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for providing us a review on your recent stay with us. Yes, our summer months (sept included) are peak season for Jackson so you'll find that all hotels are rather expensive compared to our winter months. We feel that all the complimentary amenities that we include help offset some of that expense by adding some savings here and there. I'm sorry we were unable to meet your vegetarian needs. Next time you stay with us, please let us know and we'll be happy to provide some items outside of our normal offerings. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I are staying here at the Homewood Suites in Jackson Hole. We booked it based on Trip Advisor reviews and chose it instead of the Hampton Inn because of it's walkability.

We are disappointed. The staff is very matter-of-fact. They take care of business but the personality is missing.

First the pluses: the bath towels are large-a pleasant surprise; the bath soaps are very nice; the beds are comfortable; the hotel is quiet at night so you get a good night's rest.

Now the minuses: the carpet in the elevator needs to be cleaned-obviously has been soiled for a long time; carpet in the hallways is dirty as well. The two queen bed suite is extremely cramped. The sink vanity hardly has any room on either side for any of personal items. There is only one trash can to be shared between the bathroom, bedroom, and kitchen. There is no full length mirror. There is hardly anywhere to put our suitcases. Mine is on the dining table and my husband's is on the kitchen counter. The wood furniture is scratched up. The kitchen cabinets have cracks in the wood. The sofa and chair fabrics are worn. The whole place needs to be updated. Someone said in another post that if you took out the granite sinks and tub surrounds that you would have a Comfort Suites. I agree. The hallways are very narrow.

The breakfast is the worse we have ever had at any Hilton property. There are no healthy cereals-only corn flakes, cheerios, and fruit loops. The instant oatmeal packages all had sugar. There was no plain oatmeal. I asked the attendant for plain oatmeal or raisin bran or another bran cereal. He curtly replied, no, not I'm sorry, we don't have any. The hot offering the first morning was an egg sandwich with bacon and cheese. The only meatless offering was toast, bagels, muffins, or the three named cereals and the sugar instant oatmeal. The only fruits offered were whole bananas and apples.
For $310.00 per night, we will definitely stay somewhere else the next time we are in Jackson. In fact, we almost checked out the morning after we arrived but did not want to go through the hassle. I realize the price is probably consistent with demand; however, please be the best Homewood Suites possible-keep the hallway and elevator carpets clean; have smiling, friendly, helpful staff; offer a great breakfast with helpful breakfast attendants. Today the breakfast staff person, a lady, was totally overwhelmed. When I arrived at 9 a.m. for breakfast, the omelet tray was empty and it was about 20 minutes before it was refilled. I settled on cheerios again and had to knock on the kitchen door to ask for a spoon as they were out. Other guests were opening cabinets looking for items they needed. The coffee was completely out. There is no excuse for such poor service at over $310.00 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindakaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for providing us a review on your recent stay. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Its our hopes that you would afford us a second chance to demonstrate that what you experienced was not the norm and that our team is much better than what you experienced. Please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time to are in town.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 short blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one or two bedroom suite with a king or two queen beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Homewood Suites
Jackson Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing