We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Moodus, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Jackson”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was great. The front desk personel were extremely helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast was nice as well as the hot top and pool. We walked to the center of Jackson and to just about every restaurant we ate in, very close to it all, but very quiet on a side street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for a great review. We appreciate the feedback and recognition of our teams efforts to accomodate all your needs. It was a pleasure serving you.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    204
    69
    24
    16
See reviews for
223
298
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for one night. The staff was very accommodating; the location was ideal for checking out the town. A short walk to restaurants, shopping and the town square. Jackson Hole can get quite busy but this location was very quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review on your recent visit with us. We appreciate the feedback on recognition of our staff and desireable location in town. Please come back again and visit us.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here after touring Grand Teton National Park all day. This is a very expensive city especially in the summer when accommodations are hard to find. We used Hilton Points to stay here and it required twice as much as another Homewood Suites hotel would be. That being said, this is an exceptional hotel. The suite was large and beautiful, clean and comfortable. There is a laundry (free) on every floor. It is very convenient to downtown Jackson. The men at the front desk were very polite and helpful. The decor isn't cookie-cutter, it looks like a boutique hotel, designed for Jackson Hole. I have to say, I was impressed with this Homewood Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesPeresGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I'm glad you found us and were able to enjoy our facilities in the short time you had with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in Jackson soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed during the week of 4th of July. The location in town is nice and views of the mountains are breathtaking. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel a very nice plus since parking is hard to come by.

The food was great. Pool and spa were excellent.

The hotel itself felt compact and small.

I felt the price was very high for what was offered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidglobalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our hotel is indeed the smallest within the homewood system and during the summer months due to demand is also likely the most expensive amongst Homewoods. However we are priced ackordingly and with all the complimentary amenities we offer are the best value in Jackson, WY.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huskerland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, spacious rooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The comp breakfast was good & fresh. Two room suite with a fireplace and stocked kitchenette. Convenient parking in a well light lot. Respectable pool, nice whirlpool. If you want to work out, you'll need to find someplace else (treadmill and 4 medicine balls...that's it - no kidding) Just two blocks from "main street" Jackson. A bit pricy at $375/ night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for a great review of our hotel. We appreicate your feedback and detailed description of our work out room. Due to the size and limited space with do have a reciprocal agreement with a full service gym only 1/2 a block away. That facility is complimentary to all our guests and open 24hrs. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I stayed at many hotels around the world. This hotel is extremely clean, tastefully decorated, well equipped, great location, very friendly and helpful staff. It is nicer than many hotels at twice the price. You can walk to all the downtown attractions. They even provide a bike. It is a short drive to Teton/Yellowstone. A taxi was arranged for the ride to the airport, and it arrived at exactly 5 am as ordered. The 5:30 pm manager special was essentially a meal. I would stay here again if I come back to Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. Its always nice to be rate 5 stars, especially from a very seasoned travler. Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your feedback and time taken to provide a review. Hope to see you back in Jackson.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is perfectly fine, a reasonable priced accommodation for a family in an expensive town. Great location, a short walk to downtown and the plaza, but on a quiet side street. The workout facility is so small as to be negligible, but there's an arrangement to use the VERY impressive workout facility at a timeshare facility a block away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and time taken to submit. I'm delighted to hear that your family enjoyed the time spent with us. Look forward to your next visit.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Hole is the only all-suite property in our valley. Located 3 easy walking blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, evening dinner reception Monday - Friday and fresh baked cookies every evening. Choose a one bedroom suite with queen, king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area with sofa sleeper and cozy fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi and our 24-hour business center. Complimentary airport shuttle (upon request, 9am-5pm) and skier shuttle to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Pet friendly. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing